Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
44
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2016
This documentary coupled with another whose name eludes me and various journals I have been reading started me on the path to becoming Vegan. It details the story of the humble honey bee from whence they came and how and why they are struggling to continue populating due to our over reliance on their honey. Like all documentaries, there is a subtle fear mongering that lingers oh so careful beyond view but this is still an actual problem that has the potential to cause difficulties for our species and others in the future.

With no bees, nothing is pollenated. This would lead to severe increases in hay fever as well as exacerbated symptoms. Added to this, there a many varieties of flora throughout the world that rely on the bees to germinate for them. Without them many of our most well know sources of food could be lost.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
An excellent DVD with thought provoking story line warning of the dangers our society face if we do not care for our Bees.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Hated seeing the way the bees were handled a lot of the time, especially by the commercial apiary workers, OK, they're insects but they are still living organisms and should be shown a bit of respect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
not damaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Must watch for all humans with a conscience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Save the Bees! very educational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Was Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Everyone, regardless of whether or not you are a beekeeper should watch this. It's far more than a documentary on bees; it displays how misguided we are in how we treat our natural world. A beautiful piece of film very skilfully produced.
Now buy it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Great video showing the problems the bees are having with humans and their lifestyles. Its not the bees fault they have been around for over 10 million years. The problem lies with humans and the continual exploitation of the bees.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
So well made and very subtle and fair in how it presents the current 'bee situation' - it never preaches to the viewer on what to do but the message it clearly there. Wonderful use of music and sound to convey that message.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)