Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
98
3.0 out of 5 stars
Bachelorette [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£5.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 February 2014
I got this because of the reference to Bridesmaids which I quite enjoyed.

Personally I found this movie just disappointing and didn't even finish watching it. I watch some low budget movies and make it all the way through so for me to stop half way through is a big thing

I found the characters just annoyed me, made me embarrassed to be a female and were generally unlikeable. At worst I found the character played by Kirsten Dunst so annoying I would have happily slapped her 5 minutes into it.

I found the storyline to be just the same old one about the cool girls at school and how sad and pathetic their lives are when they continue doing the same things in their 20's/30's that they were doing in their teens.

Personally found this film really depressing and a complete snore fest.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
What a nasty little film. I just don't know what it was trying to achieve. The plot was flimsy - it seemed to be little more than an hour and half of three fairly loathsome girls bitching and snarling at everyone in sight. Or rather, two bitches and a coke-head who seemed to be high all of the time in a rather tiresome way.

You simply couldn't empathise with, or be amused by, any of the three leads. Even in the scenes when they were supposed to show their humanity/vulnerability at the end, it was lost - the damage was done.

If it was supposed to be a comedy, it was weak. There wasn't even any dark humour, never mind wit. If it was supposed to be a film noir, it wasn't stylish.

Kirsten Dunst can do better. She was completely one-dimensional.

Poor show.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
It not bad, but kinda like they are trying to do the same as the hangover and thats just kinda been over run a bit :/
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
only bought film as Kirsten dunst appeared in it,however it wasn't my cup of tea,poor story and nobody really acted
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I don't laugh easily, i laughed a lot with this film.I would recommend it if you enjoy a giggle. Great watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Possibly the writers of the film were intending to emulate the success of Bridesmaids as a witty comedy with strong female lead characters. Or maybe they were setting the bar a bit lower and trying to emulate Mean Girls with the high school bully theme. Or they were placing the bar firmly on the floor and emulating the huge number of badly made, script by numbers stoner movies. They failed miserably on all counts.

There are no laughs in this comedy and the script isn't sophisticated enough to be ironically funny. The writers seem to believe that sex references, shouting and swearing are an adequate alternative to real humour. Rebel Wilson, the only member of the cast with a record in comedy really isn't in the film enough for it to benefit from her abilities and her character is so weak as to just be annoying. As for the other characters, they are just nasty.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Bought this dvd a few months ago and have just finished watching it,i gotta say it was so boring!! ive watched rebel wilson in other films and shes so funny thats why i thought this would be a gd watch. But i thought wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Bachelorette is the greatest film in the Solar System, don't be put off by bad reviews. Kirsten Dunst is brilliant so are Lizzy Caplan, Isla Fisher and Rebel Wilson. The Directing is stylish the soundtrack (including some Mozart) is interesting the Screenplay marvellous - this movie is a sensational, stupefying, stellar, semen stained masterpiece full of good vicious fun, blood, vomit, drugs and sex. Mind you the films vibrancy will frighten some, this is not for everyone - the faint hearted should choose something more mundane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Film had a weak plot struggled to stay interested and was able to guess what would happen not very original but was happy with the price I paid and the speed at which it arrived
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)