Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
76
4.9 out of 5 stars


on 28 September 2017
I have been following the lives and loves of the Powells and Ronconi's since book 1 and I think the storylines are so real and believable. I grew up in the post war years and recall many of the descriptions of life in those days. This book was beautifully written and I look forward to books to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
Bought these books for my daughter who is an avid Catrin Collier fan and she loved them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
I'm going to write a review for the whole series. I loved them! What a wonderful insight into the time and area, as well as the details and portrayal of the Powell family, and all those connected with them. These books captivated me, and I'm now going to read more of Catrin Collier's books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Once again could not put this book down recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
Once I pick the book up I can't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
This was the last of Catrin Colliers brilliant series. I have read all the previous Hearts of Gold stories and enjoyed every one. I am sorry this is the last - I will miss these stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
What a read couldn't put it down. Get all the Hearts of gold series I enjoyed it that much thank you. And all catrin colliers books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
So many changes in a life time, Wonderful read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Loved this series of books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse