Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
372
4.4 out of 5 stars
Basic Fun Simon Game
Size: One Size|Colour: multicoloured|Change
Price:£26.99 - £46.44


on 20 February 2017
Bought this for my sister. We used to love this as children, especially the sounds which used to crack us up...don't know if any children of the 80s can relate?! Anyway all the original sounds are there, so she's very pleased. Added bonus of touch buttons so no buttons getting stuck as you play.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2017
Bought for 10yo. He doesn't seem overly impressed by it's simplicity but, as a child of the 80's, I love it. The coloured segments don't depress like the original did, but they are touch sensitive and do a pretty fine job. There are three 'modes' of game but really they're all just variations on the same memory sequence theme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
I still prefer the original from the 1970s. The four colours do not 'press down' - well, if they do, it's a tiny amount so there's no positive feedback and so sometimes they don't register your press, you press the next key and then, of course, you've got the sequence wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Bought as a fun Xmas present for the kids and a blast from the past for me. They played with it for 10 mins on Xmas day but that's been it - now March. Good fun product and worked well maybe just dated....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
My son loves this, and I have become addicted to it myself ! A great simple memory game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
NO WAY AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL FROM THE '70'S! TOO TOUCH SENSITIVE MEANS PLAYING A FULL GAME IS NEAR IMPOSSIBLE. BRING BACK THE OLD, ORIGINAL STYLE!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
I regret buying it. It is not as much fun as I hoped it would be, players are soon loose interest. live in an apartment block and I wish the sound could be turned down or off, I fear complaints from my neighbours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
I bought this for my class- who love it. However its been a bigger hit with the adults! a great all rounder completely addictive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
the original game from my youth has turned up again in my house. Exactly as the original and I would recommend. I've had it now a few months and no problems with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
I ordered this as a birthday gift. I was disappointed that it arrived in a torn and battered box. I had to keep it as I needed to give it to the recipient that day but new items should not arrive packaged so shabbily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)