Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
210
3.4 out of 5 stars
Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


VINE VOICEon 8 January 2014
There's no fancy box or anything, it just comes in a plastic bag and at first look it wasn't what I was expecting but it was an ok watch considering the price, (a fiver).

The watch face is huge, it's probably about 2 inches wide. The plastic 'glass' over the dial has a blue/purple tint so the red dial doesn't really look very red, not like the photo but it's not too bad, and it also has quite a loud 'tick', which I wasn't expecting but I could have grown to like all that if not for one thing.... It broke before I'd even managed to put it on for the first time. The best looking bit about the whole watch was the rubbery strap but I didn't get a chance to see if it looked good on as the 'buckle' part of the fastener pinged off as soon as I fastened it. Tried fixing after another 3 tries but the thing is broken.

It may be cheap but I still expect it to last more than 5 minutes.

Waste of money and not something I'd recommend anyone to get.

Oh, and the 'buttons' on the side are not really buttons, they're just for show and molded onto the case
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Watch looked good, but unfortunately, it didn't last long. May have just been the luck of the draw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Good looking watch but brought for xmas present hope it wprk okay feed back on thos itemas not neen good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2016
looks good hopefully son likes it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 8 June 2016
This is a reasonable watch - available at a low price, as an "add on item". The strap is suitably large (I've a fairly big wrist, and it fits fine), and is comfortable to wear. The watch face it quite attractive - it's large, with a nice aesthetic quality, and it's easy to read the time on it.

It is, of course, somewhat cheaply put together. I'm sure that, if worn frequently, it wouldn't last a year - as the strap is likely to fall apart. However, I've only worn it infrequently (once or twice a month), and I've had it nearly two years and it's doing fine.

While the watch face looks like it might do more than tell the time, it doesn't. This is a simple and straightforward watch. Nothing more.

For what it is, and at the price it's available for, I recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Strap came off within 2 days, i put pin back in but fell out again within 10 minutes. Watch looks good, keeps good time but very poor quality.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
liked the look of the watch it keeps good time and the guys at the club love it also good price
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Strap poor, watch feels cheap and there needs to be an extra strap holder to keep the end from flapping. Good price and looks nice but feels poor indeed
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
It's big, clunky and not water resistant. This has so many extra dials, that don't do anything, at all. If it wasn't for the price, I'd be annoyed. I have to place the watch I have the airing cupboard, over night, to see passed the condensation. Even a small child wouldn't enjoy this watch. Don't bother unless you want give away your money to end up replacing the watch
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Looks nice and feels nice, however whenever you are in a quiet place you can hear it ticking. Which is kind of annoying and people have asked me if it's my watch as it's quite loud for a wrist watch. Also the silver bit at the end to grip the hook to put on the watch fell off after a few weeks, but it was easy enough to put back on. For the price is wasn't bad, but there are a lot of better watches out there.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)