Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
93
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: Small|Colour: Porter Green/Porter Green|Change
Price:£37.45+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2015
Quite large for a Medium. More like a large in regular jackets however I suppose it's larger so you can wear a fleece and other layers underneath. The reason only 3 stars is the hood. It's weird! It barely covers the side of your face and so really doesn't keep your face free from the elements. Only purchased when on offer at around £25 and wouldn't pay any more than that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
Great jacket which son is really pleased with! Well made and used in heavy rain and the water just rolled off the surface! This jacket is on the large size as stated by other reviewers. I compared this to another berghaus jacket my son has in this same size and the sleeves are much longer on this RG1 version. A great bargain and a fantastic price! Thanks Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Item arrived in good time, XL fits exactly as expected with enough room for additional layers of clothing when required. In general I can't fault Berghaus products and have used them for years. I bought as a replacement for an older version of this jacket which lasted well (more than 5 years) with considerable use. As for water resistance, I've only ever worn this type of jacket for about 20mins while riding too/from work in heavy rain and it's always kept me perfectly dry. No complaints about wind resistance and when worn over a fleece, or multiple layers in winter you won't feel the chill at all. Would buy again without hesitation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
**** Update Feb 16 ****

Well it would appear I was right about the quality not being as good as previous generations. The velcro along the zip has come away towards the bottom ... after only 4 months of use! My last Berghaus lasted 5 years. Liaising with Amazon to try and get it fixed.I have uploaded some pictures to show you my issue.

**** Original ****

Good, but quality has deteriorated since the last time I purchased a Berghaus RG1,

The zips are not as hardwearing and it is shorter in length than my previous RG1.

Hopefully I will get 5 years life out of this one again!
review image review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Free postage and delivered within 24hours.Fit is very true to size and I am delighted with the quality at the price.I am particularly pleased with the "high neck" keeps the wind out.Overall would recommend far superior to the thin tent fitting waterproofs that I have had previously and furthermore dosnt look out of place slipping on when dressed up in showery weather
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Light, well made, great fit and incredible value. Waterproof with good quality zips. Perfect for spring and summer UK weather but also useable in winter with a fleece underneath.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Finally found it... i was thinking to buy somthing really practical and awesomely beautiful. .The hood,the colours and rain water resistant stiched all combined in one product..i guaranteed you will never think twice.
One should immediately buy Berghaus Men's RG1 II Shell... highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Brilliant top.....stylish and good fit.It seems to be 100% waterproof but have not tested in a deluge yet. I usually buy gortex but this material is also very good.Don't abuse the net pockets with keys etc and it should last you years. At £57 it is an absolute bargain!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
I love the jacket,fits great and is good quality(As expected with Berghaus). The delivery was late,I am a Prime customer and should have had next day delivery,but this item did not arrive for 2 days after ordering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Perfect all-weather jacket, comfortable, light, would defo buy another one, maybe in blue
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)