Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
It was as usual a good Debbie Macomber book. Two good shirt stories.
A case of misunderstandings that stopped them from eloping in The Christmas Basket.,And the couples mothers feud was really funny at times.
The Snow Bride. A story of being desperate to find a nice man, and she does but not how she expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
I have read s few of Debbie Mccombers books now and they are very enjoyable. The first story was really good, you never knew whether the two women would be friends again. Although it was a short story I didn't want it to end. The second novel was ok ( hence 4 stars only). It was an inexpensive book and a light read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Bought it because it was Christmassy. Part way through and thinking of aborting. Quite juvenile in many ways and very badly edited. Suddenly the subject changes and really it should have been a change of paragraph but preferably a change of chapter. Yes on reflection I think I will abort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Both these stories were so predictable all you needed to do was read the first chapter and last chapter of each one because you knew exactly how they would end - none of the 'middle' bits were needed. I expected much better from the author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Liked both stories very much........ But then again. Reading a Debbie Macomber book is like walking into a new town and making new friends instantly........ You become part of the storyline......a wonderful experience .......great gift .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
I need a book to take my mind off the bad weather and this book did - somebody else had the bad weather! It was a lovely book to read and the two short stories made it an easy read! Nice reading with a mug of hot chocolate!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
I just loved this book full of twists, the characters were well thought out. A cosy read written well. If it's a romance you want you got it, with the bit of stubbornness bit of comedy you feel part of the book instantly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I'm never disappointed with Debbie Macomber books and this is no exception. I read it over the Christmas holidays and although there was no snow at my holiday cottage the book made up for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Really enjoyed this book. Also like the way the book is split so you can finish one story before begining the follow on story which is brilliant at this time f year when everyone so busy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this heart warming read actually couldn't out it down. Love all books by debbie macomber, light hearted, romantic, great with a cup of tea and a cake, on a lazy day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse