Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 March 2014
A great book. Better in print form that on the iPad as I really liked looking back and forth. The quality of paper strangely is lovely!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2014
A very useful book with lots of illustrations and screenshots. A real must for Mac users and worth every penny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for a Great book
With Lots of information within

Good service as usual
Would deal again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
As the title implies it is a great intro book, if you want more detail about Mavericks, I would use this in conjunction with a more in depth book, if one pops up sometime soon. On the whole a very well written and easy to understand book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2015
Great Product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2014
A very helpful introduction to Mavericks for me as a Mac novice. I got the Kindle edition and in retrospect I think the printed version would have been better. I say this because of the need to flit back and forth in this type of book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2014
Having used MS operating systems for the last 10 years decided to go over to the dark side as Windows 8 & 8.1 were not very impressive. I have found this book to be very helpful and would recommend it to anyone starting with Mavericks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2014
All the info is here to get you up and running and answer most beginner questions. Could do with a bit more depth on use of applications
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2014
I was new to OS & a Mac with Mavericks, very useful, very helpful and helped me do more than I thought possible. I have purchased other books within the series and have become very helpful reference points.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
A well written and easy to follow guide to the OS X Mavericks operating system. It explains things in simple language and is well illustrated with lots of screenshots. Also, it is well indexed. It certainly eases the conversion from Windows to Mac software.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)