Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
156
3.8 out of 5 stars
HEXBUG nano V2 Hurricane
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 July 2016
OK but again the tall parts are very flimsy and move around all over the place. Not that stable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
really good son loved it hours of fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Some of the hex bugs get stuck in one of the vertical parts. The bugs need to have a good amount of battery life left in them to manage this course. But it has been well played with since purchasing as a Christmas gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Lots of fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great pride! Nephew very pleased with his birthday present!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
Very popular present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Our children have other Nano Hexbug toys which they enjoy, and so, unfortunately we bought this without reading the reviews on here - please don't make the same mistake!

Others have mentioned that the bugs get stuck in the tubes after a while. Well, they were lucky - our bugs got stuck from the offset!

We tried 4 different bugs, and all of them could not make it around the track without getting stuck. We put them all in at the same time, and within approximately 20 seconds, they were all stuck in a tube somewhere. This is despite the track being assembled correctly.

The only way to free the trapped bugs is to tap the track or in some cases dismantle a section and shake the bug out. In short, not much fun at all.

There are definitely better toys to spend your money on. One to avoid, I'm afraid.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
My boys love the normal Hexbugs so saved up for ages to buy this climbing Nano V2 set. What a disappointment, it is complete garbage. Bugs get stuck constantly and only have enough power to climb for a very short period after inserting brand new batteries. The tunnel sections fall apart for no reason and when trying to dismantle (which you need to do all the time to free trapped bugs), the tabs that clip into the joint sections snap off unavoidably. I advise sticking to the normal Hexbugs and avoid anything that claims to climb - great idea but execution is hopeless.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
As many have said before I thought this would run like a well oiled machine bud sadly as I type this 1 bug is stuck again whilst climbing and sometimes when they drop down they dont drop into the funnel as supposed to....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Fab idea, but as others say, the bugs get stuck at the joints and you spend more time taking the thing to pieces to free them :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)