Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 January 2016
A great CD. I love all the tracks not just Hollow Talk. Very relaxing to listen too as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2017
love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2017
bought for the theme tune to the Bridge which I love some good tracks as well but none as god as the theme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2012
Brought this album as heard Hollow Talk song from series of The Bridge and really loved the song, there are a few good songs on here, different to what I have heard before, but as with every album, you need to listed to it a few times, but really like it and have no regrets buying it.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2016
Like many others I bought this after watching The Bridge and it's actually a pretty good album that's easy to listen to from start to finish. Definitely worth owning a copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2016
O/K in parts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2012
Since purchasing this disc i have,nt played anything else in the car for weeks,I,ve become addicted to this easy
listening music.Being a fan of the band Arcade Fire I think there are similarities in the sounds.There is,nt a
track that i dont like.I hope they do a tour of UK and come to Cardiff,love to see them live
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
I initially bought this record for the theme to the TV series The Bridge, a musically haunting number with the added strangeness of
english lyrics being sung by someone with a strong nordic accent. This gave the number a whole other world quality.
Unfortunately the rest of the album consisted of much lighter weight bouncy pop numbers with the exception of one or two somewhat dirgy numbers. Hence I gave it away to someone else to see if appealed to them.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2014
I had just about given up on anything modern until discovering this album. Not only did it remind me of Talk Talk's wonderful "Spirit of Eden" album in parts but also The Moody Blues as well. This is one CD I'll be playing in the car for sometime to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2014
I was inspired to get This Is For The White In Your Eyes from watching ScanNoir drama - naturally.
The music is a great tonic at the end of a hard day, to relax into.
And there's so much more than just the soundtrack theme.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Hollow Talk
£0.99
Rhine Gold
£7.99
Grasque
£7.99
The Bridge
£7.90

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)