Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
61
4.4 out of 5 stars
Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea [Blu-ray] [1961]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 April 2017
Film that led to the classic series, with wonderful performances from everyone involved including one from Barbara Eden RECCOMENDED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Sometimes the old films aren't the same second time around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
A very good item I would buy from here again a good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Great transfer Blu ray. It great clear up job of Classic Movie!

The picture quality look better some newer movie! I never I own DVD before but I seen it on TV but Blu ray is much better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Excellent! One of my favourite films when I was a kid....Enjoyed it all over again in HD blueray!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Good oldie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
the blu ray of Voyage to the bottom of the sea is brilliant. I can't believe this film is 52 years old and it still holds up now even in high definition blu ray. the film looks great on blu ray the scenes outside seaview look great as do the interiors look great as well. also when the seaview surfaces and you have the red sky looks great as well. well done to 20th century fox for releasing this on blu ray will be buying fantastic voyage as well.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
Decent movie for its time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 August 2017
I first saw this movie upon its initial release around 1961 and remember enjoying it tremendously. When it appeared on Blu-Ray. I just had to buy it because it was being offered at such a low price. Watching it nowadays after 50 odd years, I still find it entertaining although dated. But, I do take into account the time in which this movie was made. There is no need for me to outline the story since it is well known. A great cast, starring the legendary Walter Pidgeon as Admiral Nelson, Peter Lorre as a scientist and another legendary actor Joan Fontaine with a great supporting cast, the lovely Barbara Eden as a Naval Officer. Of course, teen fans wouldn't want to miss Frankie Avalon, a well known singer from the early 60s. Produced and directed by Irwin Allen, he pushes along the storyline with plenty of action, although some of the effects look dated, but that is to be expected since CGI did not exist then. A very entertaining movie which looks and sounds great on Blu-Ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse