Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 9 January 2015
If you want a taster and want to try some interesting stories with a modern fairy tale twist the this book is a good starter for ten. Good writers fun plots and it is easy to get hooked on some of the characters. I have ear marked Lanie as one to follow but can't really say I didn't enjoy all the novels. Try it I'm sure you'll enjoy. Richard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2014
Just took a chance on this set as I really like Elizabeth Reeves as a writer. The stories are very clever and the characters are believable as you get caught up in the lives of the people involved.
Would recommend highly. Actually, the stories leave you wanting more and this 'box set' is a great idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2014
Really enjoyed all of the books. Each one was different types of supernatural creatures and very exciting, full of magic, twists and turns, and varying degrees of emotions. Really enjoyed the Breed novel and will read the next book in the series. Delightful rage of authors who really knew their stuff. Well worth the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2014
Bought for my wife and she loved them all.
Bought with some scepticism due to the price but as it turns out "what a buy!"
She loved the books and I (she) would recommend you buy before it goes up in price!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2014
perhaps I missed something when reading the product description? after the first half a dozen pages realised the story was for 10 year old girls so gave up. perhaps amazon could consider making the target readership clearly shown?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2015
This box set was great value it leaves you wanting to buy the others in the series. Where you only get book one of each book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2014
winded and took ages to actually get to the point. Also got board with reading some of the stories. Other than. that if you want something to read try them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
I was riveted from start to finish,this boxed set kept me interested from start to finish and I will recommend to fellow readers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2014
Could put it down had to finish can't wait for more of the same. Thank you great writers looking reading the next part of the stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2014
I enjoyed all the stories, was a little different from the norm and funny in places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here