Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
I Need Your Love (Like a Fish needs a Raincoat) 1962-1991
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 November 2013
If you are a fan of Steve Marriott then this is a must buy. On this double CD you get all sides and styles of Steve, some good some not so. But for me that’s irrelevant. What you do get is great insight into his music. The version of Tin Solider is just brilliant as is the title track I Need Your Love (Like A Fish Needs A Raincoat).

Two other tracks stand out for me on the first CD, Track 19 Out of the Blue and Track 20 The Bigger They Come, The Harder They Fall very Humble Pie, apparently these are the very last recordings Steve made.

A Humble Pie album it’s not but it’s a great reminder of what a brilliant singer Steve was. The 20th April 1991 was a very, very sad day indeed and we his fans lost a great singer, songwriter and performer.

Rock On Steve.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2013
Always loved Steve Marriott so excellent to get some old songs and stuff I havent heard before, great songwriter great voice. So well worth a listen.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
Brilliant tracks - The 60's tracks sound great, in a raw sort of way.- The later tracks are simply awesome .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2015
I have always liked him because of small faces
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2013
a good album. Remember him from the Small faces and this album lets us know what we are missing. Buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2016
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2014
Love this ! Some absolute gems. Wonderful vocalist and an awesome talent !! So very sad he's not still around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2015
Great stuff from the legend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2015
This is not worth buying very poor tracks scraping the barrel
Delivery fine and v quick service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
I always find that Steve Marriott's albums tend to have one or two 'fillers' on them. This one is no exception, however, it's a great catalogue of rarities and a necessary for any keen SM fan.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Marriott 1976
£10.93
Live From London
£11.92

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)