Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2016
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES EVER ... IT REALLY TAKES YOU BACK TO THE TIME OF DISCO AND FROM THE MINUTE YOU PUT THE DVD ON YOU JUST WANT TO DANCE, DANCE, DANCE, DANCE .....

IT BRINGS BACK ALL THE MEMORIES OF MY YOUNGER YEARS .... WELL WORTH PURCHASING AND I HAVENT GOT ROUND TO THE CD YET.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
everybodies dancing...even my youngsters!...great cd and dvd...takes me back to when I was younger and now my children understand that 'artistes' and music with rhythm n tone endure! well worth it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Bloody Brilliant CD - play it loud! The louder the better!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
A great feel good album would thoroughly recommend it.
I defy you to listen to this album & not get up and dance.
The added DVD was a bonus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Enjoyed the DVD concert although not the best production.. but hayho was only cheap!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Saw Nile Rodgers & Chic at Glastonbury this year, they were simply amazing and should have been headliners on the Sunday night (no reflection on Mumford and Sons who were great), but this was the music that lifts the spirits moves the feet and sends everyone home dancing and happy. This set recoreded in Amsterdam gives us seventy four minutes of that famous Chic groove and funk that dominated the dance scene for so long and of course Nile Rodgers produced the Daft Punk single Get Happy this year that went to number one. He's produced them all Madonna, David Bowie, Debbie Harry, Sister Sledge,Diana Ross,Carly Simon and even Johnny Mathis plus of course Chic his own band. The roots of his music is the incredible groove laid down by the guitar, bass and drums the very soul of groove and funk, a base on which everything else is built, these are truly the great dance tracks.
So to this live set, twelve tracks including all the best known ones including 'Everybody Dance', 'I Want Your Love','Upside Down', 'We Are Family', 'Dance Dance Dance', and of course the big Chic hit, 'Le Freak'. I love this album, just roll back the carpet, getbthe neighbours to go out or come round, turn it up and dance the night away. This ain't music for easy listening though you can if you want, this is music to groove to and enjoy and almost certainly sing along with. Nile Rodgers is one of pops greatest producers, and here live in Amsterdam is twelve very good reasons why. Sound is pretty good but the look at the amazing price, bargain grooves by any standard. Get a copy and have fun, and get fit as you dance away....brilliant !
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
You have to admire the Nile marketing machine, as well as his rhythmic guitar playing he's great at what he does and Chic's songs have an iconic sound. The CD / DVD deal at this prices isn't bad, but its not a top quality production. The DVD and CD basically is the same recording, same disc sleeve photos etc. Talking of the sleeve, its really budget. Thin paper, average printing and not at all high end. Shoe string printing. Then the recording. That too doesn't sound like state of the art sound mix or production, its ok but I was expecting sharper and more sophisticated slickness - ok its not studio. The DVD filming is nothing special, and the colour of the staging and lighting is pretty boring although it has to be said the Chic ladies make are a worthy distraction frankly! I was very happy to see Omar Hakim on drums, he's a top player and great to watch. The songs obviously are great bar the odd slow one I wasn't interested in. On the DVD, the 'He's a Greatest Dancer' has a hide behind the sofa moment I can't bear to watch, as the percussionist decides he is the Greatest dancer and does some horrible things on the stage. Please rename this song 'He's the Worst Dancer I have ever seen', can you lock him up or at least place a restraining order on the man. I enjoyed the Glastonbury one more, pity thats a not a Live option.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Excellent album with some great tracks and live music.Everybody should have this in their collection.Well worth the price. Thanks very much Amazon
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I bought this as a suprise for a friend as he loves Nile Rodgers and he had been watching him on TV.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I have seen Chic on stage and this video and CD are a good reflection of the "Live" atmosphere, quite different from the studio recordings
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)