Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2016
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES EVER ... IT REALLY TAKES YOU BACK TO THE TIME OF DISCO AND FROM THE MINUTE YOU PUT THE DVD ON YOU JUST WANT TO DANCE, DANCE, DANCE, DANCE .....

IT BRINGS BACK ALL THE MEMORIES OF MY YOUNGER YEARS .... WELL WORTH PURCHASING AND I HAVENT GOT ROUND TO THE CD YET.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
everybodies dancing...even my youngsters!...great cd and dvd...takes me back to when I was younger and now my children understand that 'artistes' and music with rhythm n tone endure! well worth it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Bloody Brilliant CD - play it loud! The louder the better!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
A great feel good album would thoroughly recommend it.
I defy you to listen to this album & not get up and dance.
The added DVD was a bonus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Enjoyed the DVD concert although not the best production.. but hayho was only cheap!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
CD and DVD played constantly - thank you Glastenbury
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Great music a must for every Chic fan yowza yowza yowza!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
brings back memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Great!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Saw Nile Rodgers & Chic at Glastonbury this year, they were simply amazing and should have been headliners on the Sunday night (no reflection on Mumford and Sons who were great), but this was the music that lifts the spirits moves the feet and sends everyone home dancing and happy. This set recoreded in Amsterdam gives us seventy four minutes of that famous Chic groove and funk that dominated the dance scene for so long and of course Nile Rodgers produced the Daft Punk single Get Happy this year that went to number one. He's produced them all Madonna, David Bowie, Debbie Harry, Sister Sledge,Diana Ross,Carly Simon and even Johnny Mathis plus of course Chic his own band. The roots of his music is the incredible groove laid down by the guitar, bass and drums the very soul of groove and funk, a base on which everything else is built, these are truly the great dance tracks.
So to this live set, twelve tracks including all the best known ones including 'Everybody Dance', 'I Want Your Love','Upside Down', 'We Are Family', 'Dance Dance Dance', and of course the big Chic hit, 'Le Freak'. I love this album, just roll back the carpet, getbthe neighbours to go out or come round, turn it up and dance the night away. This ain't music for easy listening though you can if you want, this is music to groove to and enjoy and almost certainly sing along with. Nile Rodgers is one of pops greatest producers, and here live in Amsterdam is twelve very good reasons why. Sound is pretty good but the look at the amazing price, bargain grooves by any standard. Get a copy and have fun, and get fit as you dance away....brilliant !
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)