Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2014
Breaking Bad has been one of the biggest, most shocking & best TV shows in recent history, labelled as a classic alongside shows such as Lost & The Wire, this set contains all 6 seasons to the show that brought us Heisenberg infamous Blue Meth.

Walter White is a high school chemistry teacher, on his 50th birthday he is diagnosed with terminal lung cancer. In hope that he can pay for treatment to prolong his life to see the birth of his baby daughter & leave some money behind for his family when he dies, Walter enters the drug trade with ex-student Jesse Pinkman where he produces the most potent & pure crystal meth in New Mexico. However as the two begin to climb ranks in the drugs trade, some people want them gone, some people want the recipe and the police are always getting one step closer to catching them. Breaking Bad is a nonstop thrillride from start to finish, with some great action sequences and some real humanity & emotion in the slower parts of the story.

This collectors set includes: Breaking Bad Seasons 1-6 on Blu-Ray in Petri-dish style disc holders themed on various icons from the Breaking Bad universe, Seasons 1-6 Ultraviolet Code, Bonus Disc, Los Pollos Hermanos Apron & Episode Guide with foreword by series creator Vince Gilligan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Everything about this was excellent, from how it was delivered to the condition of them. I'm really impressed. I enjoyed everyone from the beginning, to the end. I would recommend Amazon to a friend, :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
The question every evening was 'How many episodes do we have time to watch tonight?' The characters are so well-drawn and acted, ensuring this is not just a prolonged tale of violence. These people develop and are changed by events. . Walt turns from mild-mannered school teacher to psychopath; Jesse gradually grows up and becomes a decent guy. Gustavo Fring is unforgettable, intriguing, super-human and utterly chilling. (I was amazed to learn the actor is Danish!)
The box set has been laid aside and in the future it will be revisited, like a good book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Breaking bad is the greatest tv show I have ever seen. I only started breaking bad recently but after watching one episode I had to watch more and more. This show is so good, and people are probably sick of hearing about it, but if you have not watched it you are seriously missing out. This show has tragedy,comedy and action all mixed into one making it very enjoyable. This show will shock you and then make u laugh. From season one till the finale this show is packed with tension. And the last eight episodes are the best in the whole season. Bryan cranstons performance as Walter white is an achievement in acting he is superb as well as the whole cast. Overall if you buy this box set it willbe the best money you will ever spend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Crystal Blue Persuasion...

A stroke of allegorical genius using the music of Gounods Faust as a background motif, while W.W. faces the Schwartz's for the final episode- undeniably the most addictive series I've ever had the pleasure to view. Although I am still grappling with the thought that Season 4 would have been a satisfying conclusion , as Season 5 seems to take the viewer on a 'what if' , darker journey- gripping to the last.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Packaging and payment was stress free
Would definately reccommend the seller for future purchases
Absolutely addictive on season 4 already !
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Totally engrossing series that keeps you guessing.
Series 1 to 3 are a rollercoaster ride with as many twists and turns.
Series 4 to 6 are a bit slower moving and more considered but pack a punch when you least expect it.
Like a good book.......hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As a series Breaking Bad has wowed and awed many a viewer and I could bore you all day with tales of it's epicness, but I'll leave such praise for last and get to the meat of the matter.

As you see I've rated 4 stars, not 5, the reason for this lost star is due to Sony's corner cutting, cost reducing packaging. The outer shell while hard enough reveals a a soft and flimsy centre of cheap cardboard which has nothing in place to hold your disc should the pack receive a good shake, knocking the disc loose. The inner portion of the sleeve the disc is placed in is standard rough cardboard rather than the laminated exterior, which will lead to scratches and unreadable disc's as many other reviewers have already pointed out. I Immediately transfered my disc's to a dvd wallet to protect them.

As for the series itself it may take a few episodes for you to be drawn in, for me the 2nd to 3rd episodes, once you get into the swing of it the 1st season will quickly end and you'll be on to the next season and beyond, be warned that flashbacks are employed frequently and if you don't like them much it will sour your experience a tad.

In conclusion the series is excellent, the dvd's are good value for money and the packaging is a travesty so if you buy this product an alternative in disc storage is heavily advised, have fun yo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Totally addictive---sat up into the small hours on several occasions watching this wonderful series. Best TV I think I have ever watched.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
I had been aware of this for a while although it had never been on my list of things to get, until a friend told me about it, which changed my mind and I got the whole collection. Without going into details of the plot, I will say that it is one of those shows that is acted really well, the story was great, it had humour, action and suspense, a mixed bag a goodies. If you like shows like The Sopranos, Justified and The Shield etc., then I would recommend this, it is worthy of the praise it received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)