Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2015
Awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Firstly, don't get me wrong, i loved Sanctuary Battle.

Brave Soldiers does away with the Dynasty Warriors style levels and instead becomes a 1 on 1 fighter. This has allowed for the developers to put a lot more love and care into the combat system which is vastly improved.

The game covers all three major Saint Seiya arcs, Sanctuary, Posiedon and Hades. The story is delivered to a decent extent but may be confusing to player unfamiliar with the Saint Seiya Canon. One shame regarding the story mode is that the cutscnes are now static images and dialouge boxes with occasional screenshots form the Anime and there are no longer any full CG cutscenes which somewhat diminishes the cinematic enjoyment of the game.

The Roster is excellent, totaling at around 58 characters. For the most part the characters are very diverse and will take a while to master.
Theres an exceptional ammoutn of collectables and a nice variety of others play modes to, now with mutiplayer options, survival, tournaments and many more.

The Seiya Edition Bonus Content.
This version of the game comes with some nice extras. The centre piece of this special edition is the 18cm tall Seiya figure. this figure is excellent, it comes with TWO whole sets of die cast metal armour (Pristine and a battle damaged variant) as well as the Pegasus armour stand, the figure is robust and durable and comes with some easy instructions on how to piece the armour together. There is a DLC code included for Seiya in this Armour as a playable character which is a nice touch but is ultimatley a palette swap of the New Myth Cloth Seiya moveset.

All in all this is one of the nicest collectors sets I have bought in a while and i highly recomend it.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Great game, and the collectable only makes ir brighter
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
The product is beatfull, just like the Amazon work!
It's a vey good edition for the lovers of Saint Seiya (Or for the Brazilian people... CDZ!!! xD)
i'm just to say Congratulations for Amazon, cause just they can sell a excellent edition like this with a fair price!
No more comments, unless that i will back buy many others products again!
Thanks!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Absolutely fantastic, arrived on the next day!!!!! Brilliant, and the myth cloth is really cool as well! Congratulations for such a great product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I enjoy models and games and Saint Seiya. So this was lovely suprise when I found it and after setting the pegasus cloth model on my piano. I had a grand play on the game. Sadly can't play with my friends until they watch some episodes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
The collector's edition includes:

- the game (oh really?!?!?)
- Seiya myth cloth
- Seiya V2 OCE DLC

The game is similar to the chapters come out on PS2 and covers the plot of sanctuary, marines and Hades. Sadly nothing asgard plot. :(
The myth cloth of Seiya is original Bandai product and is really good. It's a Myth EX and have another armor in broken version.
I found the DLC a bit useless, it only changes the color of the V2.

So, the collector is a must buy if you are fan of the Saint Seiya franchise.
A good collector edition for a good price. ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
This edition was good because of the bonus saint seiya doll with the armor and the armor it self seperat in terms of the game ppl who don't like saint seiya aren't going to like the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Nice edition and great game! Back to 1vs1 old school fighting arena... similar to Naruto or DBZ series. Must buy for every Saint Seiya fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
The game is very good. I didn't like something and for not spoiler the game and for this reason i give 4 as rating on 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)