Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
261
4.3 out of 5 stars
DEAD GONE
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99


on 25 September 2016
I noticed that the author is studying Psychology and Criminology so obviously has a good grounding in writing about this subject.
A really enthralling first book which I found hard to put down. A great plot with the usual characters, Murphy, the scruffy protagonist with personal problems who has a trusty sidekick (Rossi), one obnoxious and smelly colleague (Brannon), and a demanding DCI (Stephens). Plus of course the warped and perverted minds of the perpetrators which all goes to make a fascinating mix for murder and mayhem.
There was an awful lot of rolling of eyes (which would give me a headache) that raised a smile or two.
I look forward very much to reading more from Mr Veste.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Obviously knows Liverpool and psychology but unsure about our leading man - a bit OTT physically and mentally - and the police procedure is a bit iffy. Otherwise a gripping read with a decent plot and enough twists to keep one interested with the caveat about how such an overburdened man like DI Murphy can actually function.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Luca Veste is one of my fave authors. And this book did not disappoint. Loved the characters and they feature in more novels.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
A excellent book good story well written good Author lots going on in this book. Will read more books by this Author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
A brilliant and thrilling debut novel. Luca Veste is definitely a writer to watch out for. He's going to be big on the British crime writing scene.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Good read kept you griped so you didn't want to put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
Interesting characters, especially Murphy and Rossi, I look forward to reading the follow up The Dying Place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Also loved this book - I hope Luca is going to keep writing books with Murphy and Rossi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Thoroughly enjoyable. The main characters and story line were strong and engaging from the outset and retained my interest throughout. Only one part of the plot seemed unlikely and but for that I would have given a 5. In fairness other readers might not not even have a problem with the episode; less still be bothered by it, and it certainly didn't spoil my enjoyment. I will be looking for more work by this writer and wish him all the success he deserves
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse