Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8

on 28 September 2013
This not only has great outtakes that are not on any Bear family set but are here for the first time, but is a cleaned up version of Johnny's Hymns from the Heart album and the sound is superb. A must for the collection
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2013
This CD contains 40 minutes of previously unreleased material by the great Johnny Cash in the form of a complete song, "I Shall Not Be Moved" along with quite a lot of takes from other songs. All the material comes from a 1961 recording session for the 1962 released album, "Hymns From The Heart". Any serious collector of Cash records and memorabilia will already have the album but the previously unreleased material alone is well worth the very affordable price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2013
I have the original released 12in vinyl record but this is absolutely wonderful and a must for Cash fans my only criticism is do the House of Cash know about this ???? cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2015
Dad loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2014
Several of the tracks I had not heard before which was great as I have a large collection of Cash tracks and it is good to find one you have not heard before. Cash at his best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
A must for fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2014
I am a big Cash fan. this cd is a pleasure to listen to. Great condition and delivery good. I have ordered other cd's Thank you very much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2013
A top notch package with outtakes heretofore never seen or heard. Looking for more of the same. Thanks for releasing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)