Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 December 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
Wonderful DVD, brilliantly filmed - it captures the essence of what was a fantastic concert. Alfie has the energy of a Duracell bunny combined with the voice of a somewhat hairy angel. From the ironic opening track of 'It's Over' to the silence of Rank Stranger the concert is a delight - the interplay with the audience and his fellow musicians is entertaining to watch and you can sense how much Alfie and everyone else are enjoying the evening. The La Passione set on the sofas highlights the more classical side of Alfie's repertoire while the rockier elements come out in Angel from Montgomery and Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood with a bit of gospel thrown in for good measure courtesy of Wayfaring Stranger. Rarely can an artist sing better live than on CD - Alfie Boe is one of them!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother, who is a huge Alfie Boe fan. She saw this show at a different venue but was too far away from the stage to see anything other than the big screens. She absolutely loves having this DVD.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2017
wonderful to see it again I was there
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2017
great singer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Amazing my first Alfie Boe and it won't be my last what a voice
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2014
Wonderful entertaining, sit back and relax. My friends and I thouroughly enjoyed our evening with Mr Boe. Such a talented guy, wonderful voice enjoyed the eclectic mix of songs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2015
Great. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
I was beginning to get a wee bit concerned that Alfie was moving into an area of music that meant we were losing the 'voice' we all fell in love with !! especially since I purchased concert tickets for next year and to be honest not being impressed at all with the Trust CD.......... BUT after buying and watching Alfie at the Albert Hall all is well again. His voice live is brilliant and this does not come across on CDs. After watching this brilliant concert I am now really looking forward to seeing him live at the Glasgow Hydro. This DVD is an absolute must for all Alfie Boe fans xxxx
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2014
Bought this for my Mum for Christmas. She loves all things Alfie and this DVD is now top of her playlist...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)