Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2013
The shell case can also function as a protective case for the phone, besides enabling wireless charging. In my opinion, the item shouldn't have been sold separately; it should have been part of the whole Nokia Lumia 1020 package.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
After 5 units I think I found one that actually works... and now that's failed but as they've been discontinued, unscrupulous sellers here on Amazon are selling replacements at 1000% mark-up. Disappointed Nokia dropped this as soon as they discontinued the Lumia 1020 as if there was not pre-existing market for existing Lumia 1020 owners.... Nokia (a.k.a. Microsoft) Not everyone buys a new phone as soon as you release a new version...!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Fits phone nicely, only adds a small amount to the thickness and nothing extra where the lens bulge is. Easy to get on and off.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
whether or not you plan to use a wireless charger this is a good purchase as the cover sticks out slightly further than the camera therefore stopping the lens cover getting scratched. Works well with wireless charger. Easy....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Got this for my white 1020. Nokia unfortunately don't do white, so went for the bw look with a black case.

Got it for protection and to charge. As a protector it works; covers the back and edge of the camera hump, so when placed on a table does scratch the aluminium hump. Doesn't add much to thickness either. It clips on at the four corners, so the contacts of the shell touch the phone contacts. However, the clips could have covered the whole side of the phone like the barely there covers, so it was a more secure fit as there is some creaking due to movement as you handle the phone. This doesn't bother me but it has missed a trick.

One point to note. The 1020 has a hump so raises the phone away from the charging plate, I have a circular one and I have to carefully balance it to pick up the charge, so make sure you get the larger lozenge shaped plate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
A great cover, as always with a Nokia product. Protects my Lumia 1020, it's stylish and enables Qi wireless charging - a function you didn't know you need, until you use it..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Bought this together with the charging plate. Works really well and means that you can put it down and not worry about. No need to locate precisely. Would recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Excellent product, fits onto my phone with no issues at all. This is an official Nokia product. Have tested the wireless charging and that works great as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Fits phone nicely, not as tight as I thought it would be and I guess the overall protection, if you dropped your handset, wouldn't be as good as a dedicated protective case, but it does smooth out the camera hump on the back of the phone somewhat, meaning it sits a little flatter than it does without the case. You'll need to buy a Qi compatible charging pad to go with it and it works well when you do - much better than plugging & unplugging the normal usb charging cable (especially as this is quite a tight fit!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
It's a charging shell. It clips on and is thin enough to not be intrusive. Looking at it's thickness I'm surprised the wireless charging option wasn't included in the phone like the previous the Lumia 920. Considering the way the camera sticks out it's even more curious. Back to the shell. It works and is easy to clip on. That is the only function the shell provides though as it offers no protection. There is no impact/drop protection on the front, ends, most of the sides or for the camera area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)