Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2015
What a wonderfull story made me laught and cry at the same time!!
I can not stop reading Cats story but i confess i am byast for i adore them!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I thought this book would be a bit longer than it was.. it didnt take me long to read at all.. however it was a book about a mothers fight for her young son to get the help at school that he so obviously needed. Time and time again he was discharged by various agencies and his mum had to fight again for help. The family get a lovely kitten which to their amazement helps Lorcan to not overcome his speech problems but to at least be able to communicate at little .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
what an amazing and inspiring book. read it in one go. will definitely keep it on my kindle so i can read it again. what an insight into such a complex condition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This is the story of a young boy who has faced several problems in his short life including selective mutism, a little known anxiety disorder, and his friendship with a beautiful Birman cat. As all cat lovers know there is a special connection between children and adults on the autistic spectrum and cats in particular. A nice read. Gorgeous cat, not surprised she was Cats Protection National Cat of the Year and also Best Friend. Double winner! It's good also that the book raises awareness of selective mutism and Cats Protection.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
A very moving story, of a young child's improvement in social interaction after his friendship with a lovely affectionate Cat. Animals are very important to me, incredibly reliable companions.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
What a beautiful story of Lorcan & Jessi-cat. The tale fetched a lump to my throat on numerous occasions. I think it's incredible how Jessi-cat knew Lorcan is a child with special needs & needed her help in coping with his selective mutism & Aspergers. I'm sure she will help him & be there for him for many many years to come. Cats truly are special. =^..^=
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Didn't finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
I was captivated, not only because it was so sensitively written, but it gave so much insight into his conditions. The reasons why he was mute at times and then the autistic spectrum diagnosis which explained this even more. Also I love cats!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
A very warming story of a mother's unfailing determination that her son should receive the special education which he so obviously needs. It also tells of the difference their Birman cat has made to not only to the lives of the family, but more especially to the life of her son Lorcan.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
I really learned a lot from this book. The bond between Lorcan and Jessi-cat is so special and heart warming.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here