Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
12
3.8 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Limited Edition|Change
Price:£5.74+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2015
This game is not to every ones taste but I really like it. If the gigolo mode bothers you that much then don't play it. Its kept separate from the main game anyway. This is a great looking game and offers a lot of stuff your not going to see anywhere else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
A fantastic original title with extreme gameplay that differs from the norm. If you like anime and manga this title will fit with you. It's not the usual 360 fanfare type of title but it's unique gameplay and adult content make it a must for fans of this genre of game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
For a limited edition, you would expect a little more than a few cosmetic dlc addons, but this is terrible. The game is a bit rubbish too, being incomprehensible at times and just plain stupid in others. How many games in history have a perving minigame?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Anyone that has played a Suda 15 game should know what to expect at this point. Killer is Dead is a game that delivers brilliant visuals and a typically absurd plot but never reaches the same heights in terms of gameplay. As a fan of action games, I was certainly interested in Killer is Dead because of the similarities it shared with Bayonetta, which was possibly the best action game released in recent years. The gameplay of killer is Dead is solid, the control scheme makes sense and everything feels satisfyingly fluid, but the it never goes the extra mile and delivers the same level of depth that its action compatriots offer. That being said, Killer is Dead is a high-concept title that has to be seen to be believed, the shortcomings in gameplay seem less important because of the game's sheer bombast. The plot is wacky and the characters are shallow but lovable, it's a game that oozes charm for the most part. A lot has been said in the gaming press about the "gigolo mode" in Killer is Dead, which sees Mondo (the protagonist) attempting to win the affections of various females with racy consequences, the payout for the mini game is an item that will help you in the game's many stages. I wasn't offended by these scenes but felt that the fairly indecent nature of them didn't do the game any favours.

I contemplated giving the game three stars but ultimately opted for four, Killer is Dead is a short game and it isn't particularly clever, but I was smiling for most of the way through it and at the end of the day, is that not what gaming is all about?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Killer is Dead is a roaming beat em' up that relies on its weird atmosphere and striking cel shaded graphics style. However although the gameplay is fun it's extremly shallow. The games combat pales in comparison to games like Bayonetta, God Hand & even God of War. The Gigolo mode is an original idea, but in reality it's quite limited and is actually a little cringeworthy. Suda 51, the games creator is well known for his quirky, original output and this game does have atmosphere and some original ideas but in my opinion the games pales in comparison to his best games: Killer 7, No More Heroes or Shadows of the Damned.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Well this game did get alot of mixed reviews, and the game is alright but its not a great game. Im not gonna discuss the giggelo mode but lets just leave it at freakin weird thing to include in an action game.

The gameplay is pretty fun but too shallow, basically the only thing you do is spam x and dodge with B and you do some flashy moves but the combo system is almost none exsistant. I played the game at its highest diffeculty setting and had no mayor problem at finishing the game so its not that hard to beat.

I liked that they included both japanese and english voice tracks but the japanese voice acting is garbage, because its unsynced with both the lips of the character who's talking and the subtitle.

The story is also okay. The story felt like a japanese version of X-files which felt intresting at the moment you played it but there's not really anything that will blow your mind or keep you coming back because you want more story.

I recommend this game if you have nothing else to play and you like mindless hack and slash games. If you like'd the new DmC and want a new hack and slash game this might be something for you (although dmc is according to me 8/10 while this is a 5/10).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Bizarre yet interesting hack and slash,worth the asking price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
If you're a fan of Suda - then this is his best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
I purchased it for me son and the feedback my son gave me that it was good, fun and a bit silly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
brilliant game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)