Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2017
Lovely products - great idea for a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
This is the perfect gift for a Mum to Be. The whole package looks classy and expensive and is a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
After reading various reviews, I purchased this as a gift for a friend. I just got it so she hasn't used it yet, meaning I can't vouch for the effectiveness of the products, but I did open and smell the body butter. I'd read reviews elsewhere that suggested that it might be a bit of an overpowering smell (which I hate), but that's not the case at all - it's a nice smell and is scented without being too strong. Of course, I can't speak for those with an uber heightened sense of smell due to pregnancy, but I have no hesitations or reservations about it whatsoever. The products themselves are all a very good size and it is therefore an excellent buy at the current price. The range/selection of products is also fantastic, and at the same time it avoids including anything which might border on insulting or overly personal! The only criticism is that while the presentation box itself is great on the outside, the products are all just 'plonked' in the box with no packaging or anything. It's therefore definitely worth buying some tissue paper to line the box with if giving this as a gift. All in all though, I think this is a good buy of a well known and trusted brand, and makes a lovely gift.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Disappointed as I bought this as a gift, the box had clearly been opened as the seals were broken and on looking in the box the shower cream had leaked a lot into the lid.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
This is a lovely item, and beautifully packaged. Smells wonderful too. I would recommend it for any mum to be.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Lovely products but would have preferred if they were packaged I a smaller box. The box was far far too big for the products and just looked really sparse inside the box. I bought as a gift and had to buy some extras to fill the box up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
although the service i received from the supplier was first class, the item arrived on time and with no problems. the item itself was not of a good quality, i do appreciate that this has nothing to do with the supplier and i have written a review about this product attached to the item and not the supplier
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Lovely creams as you'd expect from The Sanctuary. The eye mask is a little 'strange', feels as though it's a little on the small side and very thin, a cheaper elastic strap etc, wouldn't expect that from the Sanctuary, more the quality you'd get with a freebie on the front of a magazine type quality. Anyway the set is lovely, great quality box but the items are loose in the box. There is no packaging or foam, tissue, padding etc it's literally a lovely big, empty box with the items rolling and rattling around in there. To give as a gift I'd want to add tissue paper or something in there otherwise it does seem a little strange. Slightly disappointed about this as it's a quality product and brand name. Would recommend with if willing to also purchase a packet of tissue paper or similar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I have given this item a 4 star rating instead of a 5 due to the fact the box is far too big for the items it contains. I placed some tissue inside to pad it out, it looked better having done that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Considering how much you normally pay for sanctuary goods, I was very impressed that this was only £10! It's a good sized present and box is lovely.the only downside (as with all sanctuary box sets I believe) is that there is no inner packaging/tissue paper etc so the bottles are rattling around and look a little lost when box is open, especially when they are face down and all over the place!I added some tissue paper to the box underneath products and it looked much better!other than that, really pleased and great value!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)