Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2013
I have all the albums featured on the first CD and typically my best of choice is completely different. Best of selections actually pick the worst tracks in my opinion. The music is of such a good quality though that I still enjoyed listening to the tracks chosen on CD1. CD 2 was really a disappointment but I reckon that was because BJH's style of music had changed in the latter part of their career. The music on this collection was nowhere as good as their music from the 1969 - 1970's period. John Lees's Barclay James Harvest album North, now that is a good album. Artists change over time, instruments too but John Lees's album North has revived my following of BHJ. I look forward to the release of Les Holroyd's Barclay James Harvest due out soon according to liner notes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Here you have a lot of good songs, from a great band. If you dont know this band,buy this...you will be glad you did.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
I once owned an album of Barclay James harvest when I was twenty four.Sadly I was conned out of it, by a so called friend. Since buying this collection of Barclay James harvest hits forty years later, all the good memories have returned. A good buy in my opinion. :-)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
who doesnt like barclay james harvest???? this double album has just about every one of my favourite tracks on it. the track "titles" is made up of loads of beatles song titles and is very clever. my favourite track???---ALL OF THEM !!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
This collection is from 1974 onwards and very good for the price, they didn't have many single chart action so the obmission of just a day away is a star of for me , but at this price for a double cd it is a minor moan .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
saw the single cd collection called titles and then saw this issue which has double the tracks and a good selection of classic tracks from a great band
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
One of the best yet unappreciated bands of the seventies lots of hits plus rarer tracks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Knew about the group but had never previously listened to any real degree so was pleasantly surprised with the CD. Recommended
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
If you are new to BJH then this is for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
Excellent compilation of a vastly underrated band from the 70's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)