Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 14 January 2014
Anyone interested in gardening, biography, and the creative process will find this book enchanting. Potter was far more than just the creator of Peter Cottontail and Mr. McGregor; she was a watercolorist, a farmer, an enchanting personality. This elegant book's carefully researched text, accompanied by period photographs, Potter illustrations, and recent photographs, captures Potter's wide-ranging interests. The book shows us a complex and accomplished woman.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
I had the Kindle version which spoils the illustrations but you can enlarge the illustrations. I found it great to read, better than I thought, it reads very nice and is very informative about the properties that Beatrix owned. I liked the way it talked about weeds occasionally being allowed to grow amongst perrennials (Rose bay Willowherb) and the hard work that goes in to a garden and how buying a new plant and watching it grow is reallly exciting. I read it in a couple of days in the garden.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
What a charming beautifully illustrated book, full of details of her life with drawings and watercolours, I am loving it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
Beautiful book, illustrations and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Bought as a pressie, recipient was very happy. Lovely book, split into two parts about her stories and their inspiration from her garden and then her garden itself. Delivery was very quick.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
A fascinating journey through Beatrix Potter's life and all the other amazing things she achieved in addition to writing her delightful books. Wonderful book!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Bought this book for somebody who is a fan of Beatrix Potter and an enthusiastic gardener themselves. They loved this book! Full of lovely pictures as well as reading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Beautifully written and illustrated! A lovely read, especially if you have visited Hill Top, Beatrix Potter's cottage in the Lake District.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
The book is a Christmas present for my wife so haven't read it myself. She is a keen gardener so the combination of Potter and the flowers in her stories was irresistible Delivery was as promised adnthe book was well packaged.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here