Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 July 2016
An awesome book, if a little 'text book' like, i.e. there are better books if you're looking for more of a narrative about Coaching, or case-studies, for example, but it is an excellent reference.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2014
Great service and delivery.
The book is an excellent read, easy to navigate through the pages, it does not overwhelm you with lines and lines of text, which just makes you switch off. The message and guidance is delivered in simple terms making it a pleasurable read. Great tips highlighted and a recommendation for any manager embarking on the coaching path and the GROW model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2015
I bought this for work. We are always being told to use the GROW model, and despite attendance on a number of courses, I thought this would be a good read. Indeed it was. Pretty basic and specific on the GROW model, but gives you some excellent hints and tips on the GROW model. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2014
An interesting read with some theories and techniques. I would have liked to have seen more examples of coaching in the work place. For me the comparisons to the sporting world were interesting. However sports people are motivated regarding their individual sport. In the work place motivation is more of a challenge.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2016
I really struggled to get into using this book for its intended purpose, of helping me get better at line managing my staff

It's aimed more for professional coaches. My fault really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2016
I have just started training to become Life Coach. This book has been recommended as part of our reading material. It appears well written, explaining the principals of coaching and giving helpful examples.
I struggle with academic books as so often they are heavy going and thus easily forgotten. I feel confident this book will help support and educate me on my coaching journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2018
An excellent intordatuon to the GROW model of coaching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2017
Great book on the fundamentals of coaching for performance. Incredible value and speedy delivery. What's not to like?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2017
Very good for coaches of any type to recap on techniques.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)