Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

We loved this series, I kept some of the recordings so it was good to get them all. (and we had not seen episode 1)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Absolute amazing series about a group of Truckers set in Nottingham, true characters , funny, witty, sad, emotional, beautifully written & acting fantastic. Hopefully BBC will commission anther series as storyline has so much potential to continue & delve more into characters lives. Truly outstanding & can't wait to own dvd. Best comedy, drama of 2013.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
excellent. never saw this on tele but found it brilliant the way the story lines intertwined.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Watched all this in 2 days.Excellent story and acting.Stephen Tompkinson stars as a lorry driver going through a mid life crises after his wife left him for another man.Takes you through the ups and downs of a truckers family where he starts to go with younger girl then founds a twist to the tail.I wont go into any details as that would spoil t.he movie .Buy this at a great price have a glass of wine or a beer sit back and enjoy a very enjoyable series roll on series 2
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Now - I really do like this series, it truly has a natural charm - you feel good watching it! Good writing and good acting have made it a hit!! But: even though I like it, I do feel there is something missing - that it hasn't quite hit the spot. I think the story line could have just gone a bit further and developed more.

But still, a good solid series.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
STILL AS FUNNY NOW AS WHEN IT WAS FIRST SHOWEN
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Fantastic..Wish there was another series..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Got this for my husband he loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Good value fast delivery thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Very good like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)