Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2013
Enjoyed this book but found it a bit lacking compared to the previous books. There are no mentions at all about the crustations who a few months before pledged their fealty to Colonel Riggs, and I felt the ending was actually a bit weak. Not quite what I expected to finish the getting home part. Overall another solid book but missing that extra zing that was there in the earlier books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
The Star Force Series are a true must read for any Sci-Fi fan...the story twists and turns and keeps you on your toes, whilst the characters become almost real and you feel genuine warmth towards them...well some anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Love the series, I am amazed how BV Larson has kept up the pace of the story while at the same time maintaining the authenticity of the main plot of the story. This should be the next battlestar galactica and then some.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
i've always imagined using nanites and constructing fleets on asteroids, so this series was a fantastic find,read them all solidly and loved every bit. absolutly excellent example of sci-fi, cant wait for more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I loved this book. The Star Force series has been getting better, book by book, and this one really knocked my socks off. Admittedly I was hoping for a real knock-down space battle between Riggs/Crow, but even so, this was a heckuva book. I really recommend these books to any Sci Fi fan - they just keep getting better. Bring on SF9!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
This book is a must-read for anyone following the star force series. What happened in this book was a long time coming!
Simply cannot wait to see what direction the next book goes in. I hope that gets released before the end of the year, can't wait!. Keep up the good work B V.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This book follows the series and keeps the excitement and innovation at a very high level, enjoyed reading it, enjoyed the evolution of the plot and characters, Mr Larson is a real talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
The books I have read so far in the Kindle format of this author I really enjoy. I have recently downloaded two more books of the series to read. Well recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Karl heads to Earth - it's time to settle up with Crow.

I really enjoyed this one - the whole series is brilliant and this is no exception. Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Another good continuation to the Star Force series, compelling reading, happy to say i've gone through all 8 books in under 2 weeks, can't wait for book 9 now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse