Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
629
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2017
Its not PC, makes me smile with a wry grin and ridicules us Brits, zee Germans and of course, The French.

Perfect comedy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
The content ''Also Allo'' is brilliant but the packaging is cheap and nasty as it is all card with a slot for each disk which is difficult to open and because of the design scratches the DVDs however careful you are when removing them, and as for putting the DVDs back, you need the patience of a saint! I really can't understand why the manufactures of this have made the packaging so awful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
My only complaint is about the packaging, its the worst I have ever seen. Made of cardboard and you have to slide the disc in and out of a slot (how long the disc will last before it get damaged I do not know, but the packaging will be inclined to wear the disc out).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Sent really quickly. Great dvd Allo allo. Really a good deal for this item. so funny this is.. Thank you Lesley.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
Forgot all about this excellent series. It is as I remembered it, very funny classic comedy which you probably would not be able to get away with today. One note I would say is that the actual box (not the packaging) could be better, its one of those cardboard sleeve affairs that the discs just sit in so they fall out easily (not an issue with the seller).

With regards to the seller, excellent. Product as described, despatched and received in a timely manner - top marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
What can I say but awesome, British comedy at its best. Buy before its to late and gone forever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
The series is excellent. The quality of the DVD production is awful. We had to stop viewing after a mere handful of episodes. The discs get stuck in the opening credits and sometimes it's impossible to skip forwards.

The fact that BBC has not yet fixed this issue is a scandal! Avoid this garbage!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
not the excellent series but this shoddy offer we found scratches and several of the first disc's stopped and the picture broke up and jumped so have had it refunded
thank you amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
Bought as a present for my dad. We have just started watching some. You can't beat the old programmes. Still brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Very happy to watch these old programs, bring's back a lot of memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)