Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2013
WOW! Out of the box this speaker set is stunning. This simple yet strikingly original design fits perfectly with our gaming station and also connects to the LED TV for some much needed sound improvement!. The quality is very high, with solid plastics and nice tight joints and a wood enclosure for the subwoofer.

The sound quality is excellent with really 'gutsy' bass which is strong, but at the same time clear and not muffled as in some systems I've listened to.
The output is a claimed 35 watts RMS and certainly this is more than adequate in what is a fairly large room. This system has added a whole new dimension to our game playing with everthing sounding just more real.

Another nice feature is the desktop remote which allows easy switching between sources.

Overall this speaker set is a huge leap forward in quality and appearance from our last 2.1 system and at the same time represents great value for money. Nice one Speedlink!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
I recently bought a TV, however the speakers in the unit weren't really up to scratch so I bought these to help out. Good looking bit of kit, once i'd set up I found I really didn't need the sub up at all, its got decent boom to it but obviously, (like most speakers) if you push it then it will lose its clarity. Good volume that can be controlled by a thing on the cable and a handy standby function also!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Sound quality is good for the money, though not quite as good as i hoped. Dialog and bass is very good for games though not as detailed as I'd want for music. I like the looks and small size of the front speakers that fit easily under a monitor. Don't really like the volume control attached to the subwoofer, with the subwoofer on the floor the volume control keeps getting pulled onto the floor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Amazing - we have now bought 5 of them for schools- load enough and crystal clear enough for classrooms - enough bass if you want to higher the bass right up.... for bbc newsround etc the clarity of voice is amazing. for even bigger rooms or halls speedlink have a even more powerful system than this. have a look at speedlink link at top of page
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Great value product, the sound quality is good in my small study and the sub woofer gives good bass. It wont hold up to the fidelity of more expensive kits but it looks good and the quality is more than passable at the lower volumes you use in the home. Good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
If you're looking for a nice 2.1 system, this is the choice to get! Nice design, even though the two satellite speakers are plastic, they are nicely formed! You can tell they're quality. The Sub-woofer itself is housed really nicely in a wooden box, the bass sounding really nice!

One thing i have to say is that the connect for the sub-woofer is a continental connection, that you will need an adapter for! However i had one lying about! And they do not provide you with one. TAKE NOTE.

However great purchase really happy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Great sound and well worth the money it works great on my tv phone a laptop looks good to easy to set up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Great looking compact unit with an amazing sound for its size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Great Product - Bought for my Partners Birthday very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
bit low on the lows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)