Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
32
Parks and Recreation - Season 1-3 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£25.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 29 March 2017
This programme is to TV what Usain Bolt is to running! You will never feel as positive, happy entertained as you do watching this programme - absolutely charming and addictive. The whole cast are sensational and the writing brilliant. A must have, it deserves 10 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2017
one of the best comedy's ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2014
I am glad I bought this. The series itself is great, but in the bonus material you also get a great bunch of cut footage - really, it is not just a couple of minutes of extra fun.
Since English is my second language, I like to have subtitles on - but the subtitles on this set are HUGE, and placed near the character speaking and not just at the bottom of the screen, which can get a bit annoying and confusing. But overall, this is still a five star box set.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 November 2014
For fans of the UK Office that hated the US Office....

This has several of the key writers of the US Office, and I think this is the true spiritual successor to the UK office (I didn't take to the US office remake). This one however hits the nail on the head. The character development is really good, as are the scripts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2014
Love, love, love this series; quirky, endearing, hilarious and such fantastic characters - hugely entertaining! Wholeheartedly recommend this warm and funny series!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2014
Great series. A favourite so knew what to expect. Cheaper to buy seasons 1-3 and 4 as an addtion than box set of all 4 series. Fast delivery despite using 3-5 day option and well wrapped. Very satisfied customer.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2014
This brilliantly written fly on the wall mockumentary is absolutely hilarious. The characters are superbly well developed. Well done BBC4 for picking up on this and bringing it to the UK, but once hooked you may as well just get the boxed set; it has loads of special features including extended cuts of some of the key episodes. A talented cast, eloquent but not too obvious humour and a joy to watch for all the family including older children (not entirely sure why it gets rated 15 in the UK). If you enjoyed Frasier or either version of The Office, I'm certain you will love 'Parks'!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2015
What is not to like about Parks and Rec? I have bought every series of Parks and Rec available and have enjoyed every one of them. It's maybe a bit trashy (although is it??) but who cares, I could stay in all weekend and watch every episode back to back. It has also made me want to engage with nature more, which must be a good thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2014
Brilliantly written and superbly acted. The laughs build as the wonderful team at Pawnee work their way through a series of hilarious scenarios. A must see...... I just do not understand why this was not a massive hit on UK television.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2014
I love Lesley Knope!! Do yourself a favour and buy it. Gets better and better as it goes along. By series 3 it's one of the sweetest and funniest things you can see. Sunshine in a box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)