Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 November 2017
I've not read a Paul Finch book before but thoroughly enjoyed this well written page-turner. A pseudo detective James Bond, I'll be looking into more of Heck's adventures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Great and original plot that races along at a great pace. Interesting characters and I really like Heck, the weary DS. Good dialogue and the descriptions of Manchester and its surrounding areas were just enough to tickle the imagination. Like his style of writing and I would recommend this crime thriller, that is quite gory in parts!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Heck is a fantastic character, just love these books!!! Wonderful imagery described with superb characters and storyline, can't put these books down!! Please keep writing them Paul Finch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I found this book a real page turner and it kept me guessing who was committing these awful crimes that were set around celebration days throughout the year. The author pulls you in and doesn't let go but beware, it is very graphically written. I agree with another reviewer that this could be a great film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Item as described. Prompt delivery Excellent packaging. I recommend this Seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
The second book I have thoroughly enjoyed by Paul Finch. This had me gripped from the start and was the sort of book I was already casting a film crew too as it was high octane. Can't wait to start The Killing Club
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
Enjoyed this book, likeable characters, worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
I stayed up til 2am to finish it. Well drawn characters, tension maintained steadily throughout the story, a satisfyingly grim plot. What more can you ask from a crime thriller? Pretty sure I will be taking a look at the author's other work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Heck is brilliant, but unbelievable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Great police story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)