Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
62
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: White|Change
Price:£7.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2014
Arrived OK, but the description didn't mention that you will require additional leads.
You will need one of these: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Flug51%C2%AE-BATTERY-BALANCE-Charger-CHARGERS/dp/B00LFEL7HU/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=undefined&sr=8-2&keywords=JST+XH+balance+board
If you need to check NiMH, you need another lead. Not sending it back as it will cost me near enough the same amount as what I paid for it. Bit of a lemming really. Not as sold....
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Basic but very functional. Delivery was quick and painless with no problems for me at all.

As other say, you will need to get an additional lead if you want to use it for NiMH but if you are using the balancing lead from your LiPO, which I do, you simply plug in the lead to the checker pins on the side. The number of pins you use will depend on the battery type (number of cells). It takes its power from the battery itself.

Screens are easy to see and you can check total battery capacity or the individual cells.

Overall a great little battery checker that you can take out with you for your RC needs. It doesn't do anything clever - but does what it does well and is good for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
A useful, lightweight meter that works well for Li-Po batteries: seems to give a reasonably accurate readout and % full - though the latter should only be considered a guide IMO (especially if battery is for a flying model etc.!). Inserting the balance plug can be a bit fiddly. Allows you to check a battery is properly charged and that each Li-Po cell is in good condition, both before and after use. Powered by... the battery you are testing!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
this is a nice neat battery checker.very small witch I liked.but very LOUD the first thing I did was un-soldered the bleeper moved it else ware soldered two wires ware it was put a very small push on off switch drilled 2-mill hole in the plastic use glue gun stuck the bleeper ware I thought best glue gun the switch bang on ware it needed to be put it back togeather.now with a cocktail stick I can have it on or off it will be off all the time iv got it but one day I mite need it to beep.only do this if you no electronics.apart from the VERY LOUD BLEEP its a very good battery checker.recommend 100-percent.thank you amazon.5-stars
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Ok to use but mine worked for 2-3 uses only and wont work now. Not happy with the price I payed for this product. Even the cheaper (under $2 or£1) ones work good. If they go wrong, it wont hurt this much.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
This works well. Appears to be very accurate, much more so than some of the small cheap LED voltage indicators. Appears to be identical to more expensive (£16-18) branded testers sold by model outlets, but who knows?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
This is ideal for checking the voltage of Lipo batteries used in radio controlled model aircraft and instantly seeing how much capacity remains after each flight. It also allows you to check the voltage of each cell of the battery which provides an important indicator as to the health of the battery. A lot of people in my club have this checker (sometimes with a different company brand names) which I take to be a good endorsement. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase which is very good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Ideal for testing lipo batteries as all you have to do is plug the charging lead into it for the reading but the nimh or nicad batteries can only be used if the different connectors are fitted with adapters to fit. Otherwise you will need a different volt meter
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
A brilliant inexpensive capacity meter. Does all you want it too in a pocket size package. Why pay more when you don't have too?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
I write this product half due to not enough information that people can understanding how to wire up the batteries in order to do the test I find it a little bit confusing as I am not electronics person or speak the lingo? It would be more suitable if you were explained more easily on diagram still in the process of trying It out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)