Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
23
Fist of Fun - The complete series 1 and 2 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 January 2014
Great to see the shows again - last time I saw them was when they were originally broadcast. Same they always were - as Lee and Herring say in the commentary: at least two good bits in each episode.

For me the funniest part is listening to Lee and Herring complain about the shows they made and speculate how they could have done them better - never before heard an originator's own commentary be surprised when something they made actually worked!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2014
Just bought this - it's a bit dodgy in places, but still worth the money. Buy it just for Rod Hull, who IS AS GOOD AS YOU REMEMBER IF NOT BETTER! Sorry to shout, but some things need emphasis. My husband, who hated Fist of Fun originally, has been reduced to tears of laughter from "the real" Rod Hull.
Please please please release TMWRNJ on DVD as well. I would buy that as well.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2015
Purchased this for my brother for Christmas as he was a massive fan of this show as was I when aired in the 90's. I would recommend this if you just want the shows but as I have did I purchased each series off gofasterstripe.com. Although double the price for both series you get a lot more extra and comes in a cool book style case with 4 discs per series.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2015
Absolutely fantastic to se all these classic sketches again - and to have the ability to watch them again whenever I want.

If you saw this the first time round - get this and re-live the awesomeness.

If you missed this the first time round - get this and learn what all the fuss is about!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2015
if you dont like this you want the moon on a stick
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2014
Good to see again, although I don't actually remember much of the first series. The Extras were VERY interesting. The only drawback and the reason I gave only 4-stars was that there was no 'Play All' option on the disc menu, which was a total pain. I hope this is remedied, if and when they manage to sort out the issues with releasing Richard, Not Judy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2016
Fantastic 90s comedy,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2015
Great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2015
Good sevice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2014
Best comedy show of the 90s Lee & Herring are the best comedians of all time.
Buying this dvd is an investment for the future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)