Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
173
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2015
Wonderful, I really loved Les Dawson, So the brilliant way that he did this book made me admire him even more, it was full sad and happy times. Well worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
This book has everything from tears to the inevitable laughter,a true entertainer, a brilliant Clown. Still missed today , a legend in the true sense of the word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Very moving book also very funny. I laughed and I cried too. Les wrote how it was, he hasn't only put the nice bits in, very good book couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
I was not looking for a literary geat which is just as well but it did it's job and kept me amused. The item did arrive in good time and in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
A very good read , what a sad loss to comedy
This book is very funny In parts as Les' humour comes through in his wrighting.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Sad he died too young, this is a great second part of his autobiography and in my opinion well worth the money if you like les you will love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
I liked Les as a comedian. But as a man to drink and smoke and ruin his heath like he did It made depressing reading the further I got into the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed this tome from Les Dawson, a great mix of humour and sadness, but without the self pity. Such a pity that he's no longer with us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
I have loved this man for years for the entertainment he has given to the world. He is a beautiful writer and knows how to use the English language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Not too bad a read but I found myself wishing it was ending. It's a sad story in parts but doesn't tell you much about his life in the business
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)