Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
865
4.8 out of 5 stars
Monopoly Board Game
Size: Pack Of 1|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 31 December 2015
I purchased this game in the last week before Christmas with the expectation that it would arrive before New Years. It came in on Christmas eve which was a pleasant surprise.
Monopoly is a must have game and one that can take up a few hours of your family time with everyone but the 8 year old being fully engrossed and highly competitive. The 8 year old played banker, read out chance and community chest cards and counted out moves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
This traditional, classic board game is wonderful. Up to 5-6 players can easily play it and it will provide hours of fun. Though it does not have any of the fancy new instruments, for example a credit card machine, in my opinion this makes it even better. As someone who grew up plying monopoly with my family it is one of the few board games that I believe everyone should have in their house. It will cause competitive sides to rise, deals will be made, which only causes the game to be more thrilling. Also there is something quite satisfying when holding a big pile of fake cash in your hands! Since this is the British version the streets and properties of London are used. The quality of this game is superb!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
the ideal classic monopoly i much prefer the board in four as it comes in a neater square box. a few different pieces.we got a cat in ours child 6 learning to play as he had the junior version and picked up the rules .quite quickly although with young children its often easier to start them with a couple of streets so they can start to buy houses and get the game going quicker. good for teaching money and counting as well
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Monopoly is a childhood favourite of all, and a teenage pet-hate of most. Subject of many a family argument (often over who gets to be the dog), but you can't help loving it! This is the same board that I know and love, and I have no complaints what-so-ever about this purchase: exactly as expected. Has made for many hours of fun already!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
Brings Christmas day rage every time, I love it!
I have to comment on the durability of this board as it went flying across the room when I lost.
The game is unfortunately now banned in my home
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2017
Monopoly. Also known as "how to lose friends in 2 hours". The classic game which pits you and your friends, against each other to see who can make as much money as they can, while destroying everyone else's empire.

Great fun, especially for a couple of hours. Just don't take it too seriously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
Really happy. You know how you have an idea of the quality of things as a child, then they get reproduced, cheaper and cheaper over the years, the quality diminishes etc, well that's not the case here. There are a few minor detail changes, the board\box is more compact when folded up, some of the player pieces have changed... but they're still metal... the changes seem to have added to the whole experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
I am a big fan of board games but i am not a big fan of spending money. This is a great offer for a monopoly game since i personally have seen the same exact monopoly being sold for 30 pounds in a store. The only difference from a normal monopoly is just slight differences on the property cards (some lines missing) but definitely nothing that will affect your game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
6:30 am in the morning "Let's play Monopoly" is my 8 years old boy wake up call! Just to say, it is brilliant and the red dice which helps to play faster version makes the monopoly shorter and then very enjoyable! My 5 years old is the banker ans everyone has a role and is happy and we are busy for 2 hours!!! yeappppppp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2017
A classic family favourite board game! We played this for over 3 hours on New Year's Eve and we all had such a laugh. This game never gets old
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 33 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)