Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2014
These shoes have been a major disappointment. I have been buying K Swiss for years because I have always found them to be comfortable and durable. I bought this pair 3 months ago and have played on average 1 to 2 times per week. Very quickly the outside restraining cleat came away from the shoe (the stitching simply parted) but that is not insurmountable as the lace can be threaded through the hole in the top of the shoe. This week, however, the seam has parted between the top of the rubber sole and the main part of the shoe leaving a neat 1.5 inch split along the outside surface of the shoe. I can only assume that K Swiss have changed their manufacturing set up and utilised a much poorer (and presumably cheaper) producer. After almost 20 pairs of K Swiss tennis shoes I will now be looking for a different brand.

UPDATED to add that I have just used another new pair of these shoes which I bought over a year ago and had been saving for a tournament. On the second day after no more than 3 matches the right shoe split along one edge and now has a gaping hole. UTTERLY RUBBISH - cheaply made from presumably defective materials - DO NOT BUY THESE EVER.
review image
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
After many years buying the Defier tennis shoe , playing 2/3 times per week , on my current pair the right hand shoe has split on both sides , the sole separating from the sides, after 12 months.
The quality seems to have deteriated and I am reluctant to purchase again. Does anyone have any alternatives to this once great tennis shoe?
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
Great tennis shoes - just what I wanted. Comfortable, stable so you don't twist an ancke and very good grip. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
Look great. fit well. perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Bought for my husband. fits well , happy with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Knew what to expect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Great tennis shoes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Always buy k Swiss tennis shoes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
K-Swiss has been our tennis shoe of choice for the last 10 years, but the quality of the shoe is not as good as it used to be. They used to be a very nice, wide and comfortable fit, but are now definitely narrower and a bit less comfortable. The quality has been reduced in order to make the shoes more cheaply. Sad to say this will probably be the last pair of these we will purchase.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Terrible quality shoes, started to fall apart after 3 months of club tennis once per week on artificial grass. Worst shoes i have ever brought.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)