Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
161
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2015
I read the reviews after failing to get the last belt around my rotundity, even though I bought a belt then that was larger than my waist size.
Didn't make that mistake this time. I bought the FB XXL and I can get a slim person in the belt with me. It is comfortable and I ware it constantly, in fact I'm wearing it now, look! .
The buckle could catch in the duvet so check your health and safety notes and around the neck is considered dangerous although would make for a brilliant dominatrix lead, if you enjoy that sort of thing.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
I wear size 30' trousers and I need a belt (cos I'm actually a 29'). I ordered the Small belt which is 28' to 32' - should fit me with room to spare. Not even close - Couldn't even get it into the very first hole without pulling it uncomfortably tight. Small is 24' to 28' I would say. The belt itself is good though, just order a size up!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Great belt. I will buy another. The leather is thick, not measured it but I recon it is the thickest, or at least the same thickness as my other best belt. You will not be disappointed. Remember the belt length is the length of the belt NOT your waist size.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
The belt itself is of good quality, with a decent quality buckle and is well-made. It's as good a belt as you'll find in this price range.

Unfortunately, the sizing is quite unconventional. The belt measurements are exact, which is normal enough - 32" means exactly 32 inches from buckle to hole (it's quite normal for a belt size to be 2 inches larger than the waist size). However, the position of the last holes is so close to the end of the belt that you will have no tail at all, and using the last few holes makes it look like you've borrowed a child's belt and added extra holes to it (using the final hole, the tail does not even reach the end of the buckle).

There's also no middle ground for those of us who go up and down a size and happen to be 'between sizes'. Each belt starts at the size the last one finished on; if you have a 34" waist, you can either stuff yourself into the very last hole of the medium belt (and look silly) or the very first hole of the large belt. While normal manufacturers tend to have an overlap of 2-3 holes between sizes, these do not.

Belt quality is good, and as long as you're comfortably in the middle of a size band you'll have many years' use from it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
A quality product but as others have said sizing is an issue. The XL size is only slightly longer than a L size belt bought from a high street department store. I have a 38inch waist and I went for the XL size. To make the belt 'fit' I had to add two further holes with a leather punch. That said, I am happy with my purchase and would buy this belt again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
a lovely leather belt; i ordered a large as i am a 34 to 35 waist but have a beer belly! ' it is a perfect fit for me and a very comfortable belt the clasp does not dig in to me when i sit down! recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
Decent quality for the money. Sizing accurate as I am a consistent 34" waist however the reviews persuaded me into buying the next size up. I have found that on the smallest setting it is 1 size to loose so would be the same as 36" waist. Therefore the large belt listed a s 36" - 40" is accurate. I would have been better with a medium but will pop an extra hole in and keep. Will accommodate future middle age spread which actually makes it good value come to think of it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
I can only write it was ok because I first bought a XXL Tan belt which was great so I ordered a Black one but made a mistake in ordering a XXXL so I requested an exchange on a few occasions but no matter what they insisted on giving me a refund instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
Box seam split, which was a shame as it was a gift. However, recipient didn't mind and thinks belt is great. He says, width is great (wears with jeans) and fits really well, making his trousers feel well fitting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
This is an excellent belt. Both broad and strong. It is just the job. Unfortunately, I took notice of a previous reviewer who suggested buying a larger size. What a mistake the supplier's size was just right. Fortunately, the design of the belt allows easy disassembly at the buckle end so I was able to take 2 inches off. That made it correct for me. After wearing for one day, being leather it naturally stretched. So I had to cut another 2 inches off. Now it’s perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here