Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
65
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2013
I've got all of Michael Ball's performance DVDs and this is as good as any of them. I saw the show in Blackpool earlier this year and this DVD is a great reminder of a fabulous night. Michael is one of the UK's best performers with an unmatchable voice, a wonderful personality and a classy stage presence. You can't go wrong if you want to give this DVD as a Christmas gift to any Michael Ball fan.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
I am a huge fan of Michael Ball, loved every song on the DVD.
Trust Michael to sing all his latest music in the first hour of the DVD.
Felt it was a bit boring he should have mixed his new songs with some
of his hits. He sang Any Dream Will Do. Wrong song choice for a big
West end star like Michael Ball. Got a bonus cd
Cool. The good thing with it iit was totally an amazing magical concert.
Besides you don't get the set list.

Here it is:

The Edge Of Glory
Marry You

Fight The Flight
Closest Thing To Crazy
Songbird
Both Sides Now
Love And Affection
I Won't Let You Go
When She Loved Me
I Will Always Love You
Run

Circle Of Life
Being Alive
Pretty Women
Not While I'm Around
Anthem
Empty Chairs at Empty Tables
Suddenly
Do You Hear The People Sing?
The Perfect Song
Close Every Door To Me**
Don't Cry For Me Argentina

All I Ask Of You
Tell Me On A Sunday
Memory
Sunset Boulevard
Oh What A Circus
Any Dream Will Do
Love Changes Everything
One Step Out Of Time
You Can't Stop The Beat
Help Yourself
The Wonder Of You

**Performed by his backing vocalists
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
OF course, am his big fan. I was luckly to watch his concert in Liverpool Empire on April and it was amazing, lot of surprises and night to remember. I wish to hear him sing "the wonder of you".
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
I think this is Mcahels best cd to date he seems to imptove with age and is so multi talented
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I bought this as a permanent reminder of what, in my opinion, is probably one of Michael's best tours ever. Wonderful performances and a great variety of music.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
bot this for my mum and he is just the best singer the uk has and could give you the best workon dvd on cd tv and on stage my mum loved it and she thinks he is the best singer in the world I love to see my mum happy as she has brest cancer astma hart problams and she has a hearing ad and parkinsons to she cant get out and micheal songs means the world to hur so thank you micheal ball for you music and you lovely smile to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
The original Buble, what's not to love! What a voice! Great family gift for Christmas too, especially for the Mums!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Another great concert from Michael
Plenty of songs and great production
Purchased this as tour did not include Belfast this time
A good mix of songs from new album and back catalogue
Selection of songs from show included on additional cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
i thought the first half of tthe show was poor due to song choices, especially the modern songs in yhis part. the second half made up for it when this part was dedicated to the musicals which every fan knows is michaels best asset. the disc also included an audio cd for the second part of his show. to summarise i would say this was not as good as his last release but well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
A very similar programme to what he did in Australia a few years ago. Very enjoyable with one very tiny exception and this may sound a bit odd. He tends to smirk a bit too much, not that you want a grumpy face!! The other artists appearing with Ball were very good too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse