Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 5 August 2014
Recently purchased for my jam-making fiancee to use on an induction hob. She is absolutely delighted. The pan is much lighter than the copper one that she had used beforehand yet the heat distribution is excellent and its design features make it much easier to use. It works brilliantly on our induction hob. Excellent value, and delivered quickly.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2014
Really good value. Had reservations when ordering as others were far more expensive & you only get what you pay for supposedly.
This maslin pan is excellent in all areas. Does not stick. Easy to lift & pour when full of boiling fruit due to the two handles. Very easy to clean - jam just floats off.
Previously borrowed an expensive one from friends & this one is just as good in ever way.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
My husband is the big jam maker, and after researching these pans this was the best price and arrived very quickly, top quality,well made and has been used several times, completely fit for purpose, why pay more
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2017
Wonderful. I've never had a proper jam pan before. It's a delight to use. There are measuring grids up the side and it's very easy to clean. Nice quality. Nice weight. The two handles make it easy to pour with to get the last little bit of jelly/jam out of the pan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2016
Very disappointed I bought this because my aluminium pan had discoloured and I thought s stainless steel one would be just the job. Unfortunately it has burnt and stuck every time I've used it even when stewing the fruit prior to boiling with sugar the fruit has stuck to the bottom. If you don't stir the jam constantly it catches and cleaning it is a nightmare. Soaking chipping it off with a chisel.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2017
Got to say this is a perfect starter kit if you want to get into making jam, I have never made Jam before and it turned out perfectly...the pan is excellent and does not stick at all....I have now made raspberry, strawberry and blackberry jam and couldn't be happier with the results...definitely 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
Good value. Have used a few times and seems durable. I have washed it by hand so don't know how it washes by dishwasher. It would fit but it it a good size pan and looks and feels sturdy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2016
Excellent pan. Aesthetically pleasing. Made 3 lots of jam in it so far. Obviously needs stirring often as the jam will start to stick if left to its own devices. Fits very nicely onto a normal sized electric ring. Handle sturdy and stays upright, enabling a jam thermometer to be hung from it. Easy pouring when finished. All in all a great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2017
Delivered promptly and used today. Excellent quality product at a bargain price. Highly recommended for jam and pickle makers.
Should last for years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2016
As a complete beginner as a jam maker, the first batch was a burnt offering - nothing to do with the equipment but my inexperience!! Since the disaster - and two days to clean pan which is no worse for ware - I have successfully made yummy jam and am delighted with the everything you need package!! The only small thing I would change, is the size of the jars! Think they too big! Otherwise, a great product!! Sheila
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)