Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 31 August 2013
Glorious Ruins is just wonderful as is all Hillsong but this DVD in particular really gets to the depths of your heart with the haunting sound which only Hillsong can produce. Every song is beautiful and what makes Hillsong unique is that they write all their own music which makes it so very special. I never get fed up with listening to Hillsong over and over again weather dvd or cd that I play. You won't be disappointed in this DVD trust me you will just will be in awe of the amazing talent from Hillsong that comes from God. Please buy this amazingly beautiful God given talent of the Hillsong team as this DVD even though I have a lot of Hillsong truly is without a doubt makes you feel the closeness of God engulfing you from start to finish and then some more. Enjoy and God Bless You.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2013
Hillsong's strongest mainstream offering in a long while. There's a sense here of this highly influential church looking back over its 30 years of existence (and much further back besides) in its song composition. You can imagine some of them being sung at Billy Graham rallies, and some of the phrasing seems to hark back to the golden years of hymn writing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2017
As described. Satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2013
As per usual Hillsong Live does not disappoint. I absolutely love this album it has amazing songs. It is really difficult to pick a favorite, from the more upbeat songs such as, Always Will, God who saves, to the more mellow ones such as Christ is enough, (which has got i have decided to follow Jesus as the bridge)and Man of Sorrows, you will be lost in praise and worship. Get it you will not be disappointed :)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2013
This purchase did not disappoint at all. I loved every song but if I have to choose a favourite tune it would be Anchor.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
When I listened to the album Cornerstone, I really liked the atmosphere through all the songs and I noticed how the lyrics were beautiful. However, many tracks were repetitive and it somewhat spoiled the album.
Here in Glorious Ruins, not only the sound is amazing, the lyrics are also truly deep and there isn't these mistakes found in Cornerstone.

Among all these wonderful 15 tracks, 4 of them really impressed me: Christ Is Enough, Glorious Ruins, To Be Like You and Anchor. But to be honest, all the songs are deeply inspired and interesting for some personal meditation.

I'm so happy that Hillsong has gone back to their roots with this album. Nevertheless, I'm slightly disappointed not to see Darlene Zschech or Brooke Fraser (who wrote three songs in that album), it would have been perfect imo. Anyway, well done Hillsong Live! This is the best album since Mighty To Save, definitely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2014
glorious ruins is a lovely mix of songs and i really enjoyed listening to it. plus it has some favourite songs of mine on it. definitely worth buying this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
One of the best Christian group out there, God is really using them to reach out to us, very beautiful album, love it and will highly recommend this to everyone
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2013
Awesome album by Hillsong, it follows the usual theme of live, passionate worship. Despite having a couple of Hillsong Live albums (God is Able, Beautiful Exchange), personally I'm not getting tired of them but that's also because I don't just buy Hillsong and have a wide variety of christian music (rock, hiphop, mellow, live, commercial and so on)

Favourite track is probably between Man of Sorrows and We Glorify Your Name but it really is worth paying for the whole album (only £7 odd if you download).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)