Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2014
Only a very short story but very well written. The concept is interesting and I was drawn straight into the story. I'll definitely be picking up more in this series. It is very short but that shouldn't be a problem if it is still free.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
First thing - this is very short. Luckily it's free, but I wouldn't pay for books this tiny. Another thing, the plot seemed a little too silly. A crew on a spaceship are sent into deep space to find a new planet to populate, but everything goes wrong, and instead of being in stasis for four thousand years, they end up millions - and then billions - of years in the future. It seemed like there was a certain amount to the story, yet it was crammed into the shortest length possible. Apparently the second book is like a copy of this one but with different names too, so I will not be continuing with the series. As for the ending, it resolved the story, certainly, but it felt too ridiculous, even for the sci fi story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Up front I think it's fair to say I'm not a fan of serialised novels and I'm not convinced that 32 pages can count as book 1 of anything. Although the blub sounded interesting so I thought I'd give it a go. And it starts well. It's a tense story with some good mystery. There's some good character interaction and I thought that I'd made a good choice in giving it a chance.

Then I reached the end and it ranks with Bobby Ewing waking up in the shower as a disapointing ending. In a full novel I would probably have kept reading and maybe the rest of the story would have made up for it, but instead it was a thankfully short read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
This story is captivating from the first page. If you like sci-fi you'll love this saga. Only complaint is all the books aren't in one volume. Excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
An enjoyable short story, and am now reading the sequel (Deep 2). A creative easy read and great offering for free.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Love science - fiction books and films , and find that they stimulate the brain in to thinking " what if "
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
extremely disappointed in how long the book was,but the actual story was good I now need to buy more books but feel if they were longer I would be more likely to buy them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Very short book but enjoyable book. Unfortunately the additional books in the series are equally as short (1/2 chapters) and cost 77p each.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Good read but very short as is the whole saga. Buy the whole set not this on its own. Thats the only reason it gets a 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
VG Ott but OK. Would she trust them again?
Or could they trust her. I should probably
Read on, maybe?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here