Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 21 February 2014
I bought the yellow origami cover before Xmas along with a brand new kindle fire hd for my son. Initially i loved the yellow origami cover and was really impressed with the design. However, it very quickly became apparent that the magnets in this product were not strong enough to snap back into the pointy stand and it kept sliding down!!! Amazon were very good at sending out a replacement quickly but it was equally as defective so Amazon refunded the £30 i had paid. Such a shame that the product looks fantastic but DOES NOT do what it is supposed to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2014
I bought this because I was intrigued by the idea of it folding up and acting as a viewing stand. I needn't have bothered as the magnets aren't strong enough to hold the flaps at the back together. It might improve with use but I doubt it

As a case it is OK. The Kindle clips in easily and the magnets keep the cover closed and the Kindle switched off when you aren't using it. The loudspeakers are exposed and the buttons are replicated on the case so they can be used when the case it on without large cut-outs needed.

As the viewing function doesn't work I can't recommend a purchase to you at this price. You can buy non-Amazon branded ones for far less money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2014
Excellent cover
Great material and colour
Very flexible
Looks very stylish and modern
I recommend this cover for anyone with a kindle
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2014
It takes a little while to figure out where the magnets are and how this thing folds itself into a holder - but it's a fantastic cover; love the auto shut down feature and the volume controls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2014
This cover fits very snugly so doesn't make the size of the kindle much bigger unlike other covers. Stands well in either orientation, useful for reading or viewing websites. I like the way it puts the kindle to sleep and wakes it up again when you close and open the case. It also protects the kindle and is a clever design. It seems to be lasting well so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
It's a great cover strong just what I wanted would recommend
I bought on promotion so was lucky but glad I purchased it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2014
Once you get used to this case its great. I love the fact its magnetic and turns kindle on when you open the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2014
I bought as present for partner due to smart design. Too smart it turns out. Not as good as the simpler version it replaced
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2014
This is a really well designed and manufactured product. At £30 it is not cheap, but it is value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here