Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2013
Does the job, but VERY expensive @£10 each!!
And as another reviewer has stated for some strange reason you DO get an un-need hole about an inch (25mm) to the right of the camera lens cut out.
But I would NOT like to use my Kindle without a screen protector for obvious reasons
So in my opinion a necessary expense!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
On the Amazon site, home of the Kindle, it's a reasonable expectation no accessories for a Kindle would be listed if they didn't work. The screen protector was just slightly took small, needed to be a millimetre or two bigger. It has an extra hole where there is none on the screen, why? It also has a paper Gabon the corner that after installation is supposed to peel off, but it doesn't, leaves a horrible white sticky smear.

Terrible product clearly the manufacturer would know this doesn't fit and looks awful with that tab mark left on and they shouldn't be selling it. Shame on Amazon for taking a product on to their site for their latest most expensive Kindle 8. 9 HDX selling at over £400. Honestly I cannot believe how useless this is. Maybe should have bought the iPad.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I bought this thinking it would improve the use of my stylus. It did! However it is slightly larger them the Kindle screen and as such every time you open the Kindle the cover lifts off with it. The cheap version I had before was better and I shall be going back to it.

So much for designed for the Kindle 8.9.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
It takes time to fit but does the job that it was bought for so I have no problem with it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
This screen protector for Kindle Hdx 8.9" fits very precisely, is quite thick, sticking well to the screen, and generally seems to give good protection. For application to the screen there are two stickers marked 1 and 2. Removing the second one has not been possible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Overpriced, does not fit properly and leaves lots of bubbles which are impossible to get rid of. I also asked a friend who runs craft shops try and put on the second one in case it was me but he could not do it either. Amazon should remove this product immediately as it is not fit for purpose nor of merchantable quality
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Avoid like the plague as a total waste of £20.

Product has an extra un-needed hole, no instructions and does not apply properly.

I went out and bought a far cheaper version locally to replace it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Awful product! Simply over priced acetate which affects the visibility of your Kindle and the remains of the Gabon left behind almost had me in tears. Kindle should not endorse this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
However careful applying can't get rid of bubbles, frustrating but fortunately
doesn't show when screen on.Next one might go better?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
A good way to look after the screen on your pad, but I did not find it easy to apply and I have some air pockets, fortunately they occurred in the corners of the screen, I would say buy these protectors are good for the job they were designed to do, which gives you peace of mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)