Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
168
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 4 September 2017
Jess finds herself thrown in at the deep end with lots of questions and no answers when she realises she can see ghosts, and not just see them but talk to them too. The book takes us on her journey from losing her mother, being taken in by her aunt, starting college and having to deal with her new ‘gift’. She does this with the help of her neat-obsessed, good-willed roommate Tia and Dr Pierce, the parapsychology teacher.
Jess is confident and a bit angry, like a lot of teenagers, although she has lost her mum and started seeing ghosts so this can be forgiven, but she becomes more likeable as the book progresses. It was action-packed and a very fast read.
The only criticism I have is that sometimes the characters were a little unbelievable, like Tia, and the dialogue a bit unrealistic at times. It sucked me in despite this, there were some good twists and turns and unexpected moments, I’m looking forwards to reading the next two in the series and I would recommend it anyone who enjoys young adult.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2017
Hmmm obviously it was aimed towards a young adult audience and it took a fair few chapters to get going. Definitely got better the further on the story went. Will consider the second in series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
An excellent series. So many opportunities thankfully not taken up for romanticism of relationships and experiences. Enjoyable reading; thought provoking about the nature of family and relationships and our human yearning for connection. Highly recommended. First series in a while that has had me reading into the early hours to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Could not put it down. Can't wait to read book two in the series. A totally different type of story to what thou normally get. London here we come !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
A bit spooky but not bad .almost believable can't wait to read the next books and other books by this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Fantastic can't wait to start the next book in the trilogy . In fact I won't wait I will start it now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
This was a great read from start to finish and will now looking at the next book in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Book one was so good could not put it down. Book2 is nearly finished when I will be ordering book 3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
I download this book and than decided to buy the next two books in line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
Very well written and grips you right from the start! Have not been able to put this book down! What are you waiting for? Find Hannah!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse