Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
829
4.1 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Wi-Fi|Change
Price:£169.95 - £179.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2014
Bought this for my 9 year old son. He's has a tablet before but the Samsung Galaxy Tab is built excellently for youngsters and adults. Always seems to run perfectly. Battery life runs long enough for constant game play or watch a movie. All in All an excellent purchase as my older son has one too.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
An ideal tablet for a youngster. I bout this 3 years ago for my, then, 3 year old and it is still going, just about.
They are great. Once apps have been downloaded, particularly if they are apps or games that do not require the Internet, it will keep your child entertained for hours. However, tome spent on these, I advise, should be limited. Google search is brilliant on here too. Easy to use and very good for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
This would only charge from its own charger after the first charge meaning I had to take another charger on my travels. In all the time it was quite slow and after 10 months it just stopped working - it simply would not power on or even take a charge. A very poor product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Set the device up, got it running and used it. Then left it over the weekend in the office.
Returned to find that it would not power up. Despite using the factory charger the unit is dead. Even after 12hrs of charging and holding power buttons down.. It does not start up.
From the forums this is not a one off. i.e. very common
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Bought two of these as Xmas presents, both receivers very happy. Initial charge seemed fine and tablets worked perfectly. First one started giving trouble after a few days, didn't seem to charge right. The charger then started beeping when connected to tablet, and after that it would no longer turn on. The second one was working fine too but now (5th of January) it won't turn on either. The screen was freezing every now and again for the last few days. Very disappointed, would like two replacements really as most customers seem happy, but it says "no replacement item available". However, going in to the same one on amazon I can still buy it. Not impressed at all.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I'll add that I didn't buy mine from Amazon. However, this has got to be the worst tablet on the market. It regularly freezes and crashes. In the space of 1 hour I had to restart it 5 times one day. The screen is dire. And finally the battery life is woeful, probably 2 hours at tops. I'd confine this to the dustbin.

If you're going to buy a tablet in this price range get the Kindle HD. My wife has one and it is infinitely better than the Tab 3.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
The first thing i noticed about this tablet is the design and build quality, the material although plastic still feels well built,sturdy and just all around a more premium device. I had the asus fonepad before this tablet and i can say i actually prefer the plastic rather than the cold metallic design of the fonepad. The general ease of use is also great and everything is clear and easily accessible so even the least techy person would find the tablet very user friendly. Performance wise the tablet is a mixed bag, general tasks such as browsing and watching videos perform well with some minor slowdown now and again when under intensive use such as a few pages open in the browser etc, there is sometimes keyboard input lag now but nothing too bad , the keyboard is actually quite fiddly and not the greatest i've used on an android device, the keyboard takes up too much space which makes it difficult to scroll and read whilst writing and is just generally more awkward than it needs to be. Simple apps work perfectly fine and are responsive, 2d games and simple 3d games are very smooth as well as video and music playback. The tablet begins to struggle under any detailed 3d games mainly on games which require quick control input and quick movement and will simply just crash under strain, i find this dissapointing performance wise from a dual core and in comparison my previous single core intel atom 1.2 ghz fonepad tablet could play most of the same games just fine with only minimal lag every now and again, but in this case i think samsung have just compromised chip performance for better build quality and the camera etc. The camera is actually pretty good quality, Easily could pass for a 5meg quality picture however under darker light the quality begins to drop. Overall this is a great quality product for the price which would be ideal for many casual people , if you plan to play high performance games then i would look elsewhere but for everything else this tablet is the perfect balance of quality,features and user experience for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
i heard a lot about this before i got this and it realy is as good as they say,i bought it for my wife as a gift,wasnt sure to start with but it hasnt left her side since. when compared to other tabs its another class above them. my daughter not impressed mums got better than hers.great to use easy, yet does more than we want it to do.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
lovely size but I am disappointed with the speed of it. my Samsung phone and my husbands 9" tablet are very good and speedy but this tablet is slow and sluggish. am going to get it checked and will post results. I usually love all Samsung products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Absolutely rubbish - freezes, crashes, won't start up or charge if the battery has been drained. When it has worked, painfully slow, or totally unresponsive before crashing. The most frustrating and annoying thing I have ever bought.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)