Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 April 2014
Yup. We aren't dealing with Citizen Kane but these schlock horror low-budget movies have their appeal. Four at this price is a deal anoraks like me can't turn down! So for those of us who like this old nonsense this "set" was made for you. For others with better "taste" keep well away! As for them being "timeless"? Well.... Three of the prints are very good and the fourth - Face of Marble is acceptable for a 1940's movie. My favourites were The Snake Woman a ham-fisted but interesting little rare British horror movie from the '60's with Susanne Farmer playing the eponymous lead - and Face of Marble a truly bizarre '40's movie with John Carridine in the lead. The latter is an interesting mix of Frankenstein and I Walked With A Zombie and at 70mts has some fascinating ideas including a phantom vampiric devil dog as well as curious black magic rituals and things that go bump in the night. The Four Skulls of Jonathan Drake and I Bury the Living which make up the remainder of the programme on this cut price disk have their moments too and will also pass an undemanding hour on a wet Saturday night! So at under £3 for the four films this is definitely a bargain purchase!
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2014
I got this mainly for The 4 Skulls of Jonathan Drake, which is very weird and very rare in the UK to see.
All the titles have some merit, and for this money you can't really complain even if only one title floats your boat.

Squeezing 4 films onto one disc does mean a few scenes looked a little pixelated, but this was fairly short in duration, and generally, the films look ok.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2014
I bought this compilation for the '4 Skulls' - and was not disappointed ! If you were around for the 'schlok' films of the 50/60's,
you'll love this ! It's well produced, acted - and is super print quality ! The other three films are not in the same class -
'Snake Woman' is a beautiful print - but nothing happens ! 'I Bury' is slick - but a bit of a con plot-wise - again, good print.
The worst is 'Marble Face' - soot and whitewash, unsteady print - and weak plot.
But at this bargain price - the DVD is worth it for the '4 Skulls' alone . .
Just remember, it is a Region One DVD - so in England, you must have a multi-region player.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2017
finger tickling hair standing up on your back if you were 11 years old when I saw these still enjoyable if a bit dated
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2015
Great collection. Love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2016
good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2015
good-ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2014
I'm still awaiting clarification on this. I Bury The Living... What the hell is it with the bizarre pattern shown on the wall that seems to offer so much potential? This is one very strange film, and the ending is - always - unbelievable. I keep thinking that there is another layer to this that cuts or script simply failed to deliver on. Stephen King used this one in his quiz in Danse Macabre, and although I think he was a little too rude, I was with him up to a point.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2014
Excellent product and service...great value for money, especially as the disc includes the very hard to find "Snake Woman".
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2014
Got this for "Reptilcus" others are a bonus
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse