Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2017
A good read we'll written (apart from Graeme Garden being named Gardener and the odd word missed out) . Very enjoyable, I love Sarah Millican and her sense of humour. Canny lass indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Enjoyed this but it wandered off often from Sarah which made me skip quite a few pages which i found boring, more about Sarah needed ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Dull as dishwater. Anyone with access to the internet who spends their life reading up on celebrity appearances, could have written it. Lots of funny quotes from Sarah but a very disappointing read. I'm more disappointed that it was not written by Sarah herself and I felt that the author (that's a joke) is jumping on her fame to gain recognition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Very funny lady but also some parts sad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
disapointing too much about where she performed and not enough about her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
Very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
This book was an OK holiday read, although very poorly written. There are quite a few quotes, anecdotes and bits of information repeated throughout the book, and several typos. Does no-one proof-read any more? It gave me the impression that the book had been hurriedly cobbled together and rushed to print whilst Sarah Millican is very popular. There are also several sections that don't refer to the woman herself at all, and describe the ins and outs of the comedy industry. If you have read other boigraphies/autobiographies of comedians, then these sections will be boring and patronising.
33 Comments| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I really like Sarah Millican's humour but if she has sanctioned this book, she's maybe a bit of a money grabber rather than the warm woman I've previously thought her to be. The book give endless lists of shows where Sarah made a guest appearance and who appeared alongside her, usually ending in "Sarah held her own/stole the show". The book is also padded out by extensive quotations from reviews. Endlessly repeating what was said in a newspaper does not make a biography. It does make a very easy way for a journalist sitting in front of a computer screen to cut and paste to fill a book. Sarah, if you have any conscience, distance yourself from this lazy piece. Only for fans who feel they must collect everything.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)