Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 10 February 2015
Terrible - don't waste your money! Really dim light and not sufficient light for typing - very disappointed indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2014
The product description does make it clear that this can be used as mains-powered only with the transformer (not supplied and not offered so far as I can see). Without knowing what the cost of a transformer is I have no idea how this compares in cost with a proper mains-powered LED desk lamp. I suspect that "mains-powered" this rises to the status of expensive tat, rather than the "apparently cheap tat" that comes out of the box. I don't like the quality of the light from the LEDs.

The whole thing is light and flimsy, with a big "cartoon-like" on/off button at the base. That's the limit of the adjustment - it's on or it's off. You cannot adjust the brightness. You cannot change the "throw" of the light beam. The light shines where the "designer" said it should. I had imagined that the LED ring could be tilted - not so. If you want the light beam somewhere else then move the whole lamp. If you wanted to hype the product you could make much of the fact that it's easy to move because it weighs nothing (cheap tat doesn't) and has no trailing wires to get in the way - cheap torches don't.

It is well-packaged in a classy, crisp, folded clear plastic and cardboard box. The packaging must have cost as much to commission as the product. Good "flash" for a market stall or pound shop.

Knowing what I now know about the lamp I wouldn't have bought one. However, I suppose there must be people who need a "desk lamp" where they have no 240v mains and need brief lighting of low quality - you certainly couldn't work under its light for more than a few minutes.

Don't buy unless you want a cheap battery-operated bedside or "desktop" light that you cannot adjust.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2013
I bought this lamp because it looked good quality, reasonable price and had positive reviews.

However I am unable to use it as the mains adapter is not included which could now cost half as much as the lamp itself.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2013
This light is a nice design, though very plasticy. The button to turn it on is nice and big but, has a tendency to stick.
Then you turn it on, OMG was it worth the bother, yes if you want to read by half moonlight.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2013
I think it only works for very small desk. Most importantly, it is not bright. The adaptor is not included.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2013
Thoroughly unimpressed with this. Firstly it is small (about 30 cm high). It is of a cheap plastic construct (not massively impressive for £15) and, worst of all, it ships without either a mains cable or the AA batteries required to operate it. So, you open it, are fairly unimpressed then you cannot use it anyway without buying batteries or a cable. Utter rubbish.
22 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2013
i didnt realise that the adaptor wasn't actually included in the price, so now i will be spending a fortune on batteries thanks to amazons expensive returns options!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2013
As others have stated, item does not come with mains adaptor. If I'd known this, wouldn't have ordered. waste of time.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2013
The design of the light is very nice, however, does not give too much light. This is not a desk light.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2014
Very much the same as other reviewers...... The details of the product does not identify that it requires batteries or an act charger not supplied.....very disappointing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)